We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for $58”
Review of Economy Inn

Economy Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not Bad for $58”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for one night for the Carolina BalloonFest.
The King Sized bed was very comfortable, however the bathroom is very small, the door just barely fits past the toilet. There was no breakfast and the TV had poor reception and had No premium channels.
The location is right on the road so make sure you have a room at the back. We were on the second floor which was fine.
The night check-in manager was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtgeratee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a quick place to stay near taylorsville when we found the Economy Inn. We made easy reservations and weren't able to arive until after 10 pm, which was OK with them. The staff were very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was right on target for our 1 night stay. There were rooms for smoking or nonsmoking and they are pet friendly. I'd recommend the Economy Inn to anyone.

-Drew & Stephanie O.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Drew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I found this Inn online while looking for a place to stay near Statesville, and Taylorsville. I was a little worried because the price wa so amazingly good!!! My husband and I arrived at the Inn around 830 at night and found the area to be clean and safe and quiet. It is less than a mile off the highway. It is across the street from a couple of fast food restaraunts, a pizza place, a sub restaraunt, a grocery store, a dollar store and two gas stations. I felt very safe walking in the area. The staff was very pleasant and friendly; the room was very updated and clean. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. We will definitly stay here again!! No added charge-microwave, mini fridge, internet, hair dryer, and coffee pot in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tamra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel was great considering its very low price! Staff is also very friendly from our experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I found the Economy Inn in Statesville, NC to be clean & comfortable with no stagnate odors such as cigarette smoke or mustiness. We were on the back side of the hotel and the traffic noise was minimal. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. If you're looking for a moderate price and a clean room I recommend this hotel. The only problem I had was ease of getting ice. You had to get a quarter from the manager (or use your own) to get ice from next to the office door.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rayg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Room was clean and did not make my allergies flare up. Service was wonderful. Innkeeper was very helpful and friendly. Great value for the price of the stay! Near highway but didn't have any problem with noise. Near food- Arby's, Mcdonalds, Pizza place. Will most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I spent the last three days in this hotel and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. I will be staying in this same hotel again next month.

Dr. J

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Manuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
4.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
412 reviews
4.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
4.7 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
510 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Statesville
154 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 3206 Taylorsville Hwy, Statesville, NC 28625-2965
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Inn has quality accommodations at economical rates. We are conveniently located on I-40 Exit 148. Make us your home away from home with a friendly and knowledgeable staff eager to please and assist your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing