We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would go again if in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Sizzlin Steak & More

Western Sizzlin Steak & More
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Spruce Pine
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak and Buffet Restaurant
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would go again if in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

First let me say our vacation rental owner told us to go here and not go to the one in Burnsville (where we were staying). So that is a 25-30 min. drive from Burnsville. On Monday nights they have free kids meals for 12 and under. My husband, who hates buffets, ordered a steak from the menu and was surprised by the quality of the meat. The kids and I ate from the buffet and found it nicely presented, clean and of good quality (for this kind of a place). What surprised me was that it closed at 9, and we didn't sit down to eat till maybe 8:45, but the buffet still looked fresh and piled high. Waitress was very nice and as they needed to start closing down, they did come and ask us if we were done with the buffet before removing items for the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PUJtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this review, September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Food was good Resturant was very clean. Help was friendly and everyone had a smile. Nice selection of food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this review, September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Reasonably priced meals. Always a good crowd since this seems to be a popular restaurant for locals too.
All the staff is very friendly and provides good service and with a smile.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Goose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this review, September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The restaurant was convenient to the motel we stayed at.The food was very good.The waitress was probably the best server we have ever had.She was great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank leadman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I like ordering instead of buffet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Steaks are pretty good. Sweet potatos are huge. Buffets is good as buffets go.
Service is great but owner has recently taken back the 10% discount he was giving to EMS and Firefighters. Very disappointed in you.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this review, September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin Steak & More also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Western Sizzlin Steak & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing