We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go again if in town”

Western Sizzlin Steak & More
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Spruce Pine
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Steak and Buffet Restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Steak and Buffet Restaurant
Reviewed August 22, 2012

First let me say our vacation rental owner told us to go here and not go to the one in Burnsville (where we were staying). So that is a 25-30 min. drive from Burnsville. On Monday nights they have free kids meals for 12 and under. My husband, who hates buffets, ordered a steak from the menu and was surprised by the quality of the meat. The kids and I ate from the buffet and found it nicely presented, clean and of good quality (for this kind of a place). What surprised me was that it closed at 9, and we didn't sit down to eat till maybe 8:45, but the buffet still looked fresh and piled high. Waitress was very nice and as they needed to start closing down, they did come and ask us if we were done with the buffet before removing items for the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PUJtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Food was good Resturant was very clean. Help was friendly and everyone had a smile. Nice selection of food

1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Reasonably priced meals. Always a good crowd since this seems to be a popular restaurant for locals too.
All the staff is very friendly and provides good service and with a smile.

1  Thank Goose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The restaurant was convenient to the motel we stayed at.The food was very good.The waitress was probably the best server we have ever had.She was great.

1  Thank leadman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Steaks are pretty good. Sweet potatos are huge. Buffets is good as buffets go.
Service is great but owner has recently taken back the 10% discount he was giving to EMS and Firefighters. Very disappointed in you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrin K, Owner at Western Sizzlin Steak & More, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Darrin King / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin Steak & More also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Western Sizzlin Steak & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing