We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Porch and cottage garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porch and cottage garden
Creek 2nd Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Porch and cottage garden
Creek
2nd Bedroom
View of Mt. Mitchell from the old riding arena
Along the hiking trails on premise, you may see wildflowers, deer and turkeys.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Spruce Pine, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michelle...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This home was so quaint and sweet! Adorable little kitchen with mismatched China for the dishes, such a cute touch. The location was perfect, just what I needed, away from it all. The owners live nearby and brought towels and answered questions quickly and efficiently. Also they have horseback riding just up the hill from the cabin. This was an outstanding location and I will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value and great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

GPS took us past cottage. Looks for sign on right after turning onto Rabbit Hop Road. Has full kitchen so bring groceries if you want to cook. Cottage is duplex so you may have neighbors. Quiet, and peaceful along stream. Within 5 minutes of Spruce Creek. Matress was good but a double is small when you are use to sleeping in a King bed. Owner allowed our pet Labrador for additional $10 cleaning fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean good value
Liked least: Small bed, duplex
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATraveler...
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay. The cottage is not far from the parkway. A creek runs beside the cottage and their is a fire pit with chairs beside the creek. There was even a little chipmunk playing in the backyard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location next to the creek was wonderful.
Liked least: Traffic to the property behind the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommy Ton...
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peak Mountain Cottages were wonderful, relaxing & close to everything!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Peak Mountain Cottages were wonderfully relaxing & close to everything! We stayed in the Yellow Cottage 3 nights and the atmosphere was amazing! A stream runs between the Cottages which are approximately 150 yards off the beaten path. Turkeys, Deer, Rabbits, Horses and Ground Hog roam the property. The stocked pond was a blast too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the stream, enjoying the views and fishing.
Liked least: The cottages being duplexes, not having as much privacy as we accustomed to, having to share the area!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansfamil...
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Country life just minutes away from town!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

May daughter and I were on a tight budget this last trip to NC and had planned on camping (in a tent). The weather, however, had other plans. The forecast was rain every day we were to be there, which was a surprise as 2 days before we left home it was supposed to be mostly sunny! Well, we did some last minute scrambling and decided to camp in a cabin. My daughter found some on a campground which were basically beds in a shelter. I researched a little more and found this place, for less than $10 more per day. We had a full bedroom, kitchen, bath and living room (with a day bed). We had wifi and cable. We had an outdoor firepit and barbecue. It was absolute heaven. The countryside was lovely; a very lively creek/stream ran right by our cabin! The owner was out of town, but her daughter was taking care of the place and she was very kind to us. I would really recommend this place highly. Word of caution: at the time of our stay, credit cards were not accepted so please be prepared to pay in cash or by check.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to cook in or out, as the weather permitted.
Liked least: No cell service (works only for Verizon)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$75
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing