We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REALLY Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuarts on the Green

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stuarts on the Green
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Spruce Pine
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are located in a beautiful setting, overlooking Grassy Creek Golf Course. Excellent food, home made soups and desserts, full ABC license , great wine list and local brews! Come join us for lunch,dinner, or Sunday Brunch! Closed Monday.
Enka, North Carolina
1 review
“REALLY Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family and I had dinner here this past Saturday, and it was PACKED. Everyone in Spruce Pine came to enjoy this place. The meal was splendid, and for as busy as they were it came out quick! There was even a line in the waiting area, we're not the only family that will come back many more times. Lots of menu options, Polo Fundido (Chicken Queso), Prime Rib (My wifes Favorite) and Chicken Gorgonzolla are all great choices. Will be back soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great creative, tasteful meal. Stuart is doing a great job maintaining this restaurant. The food, service and view is absolutely perfect. Thanks Stuart & staff!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
262 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Brunch!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stuart has redone this restaurant and the food is great. The brunch has a nice variety. The staff is always cheerful and attentive. Nice view of golf course. We have had dinner a few times and have really enjoyed ourselves.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I ate there this past week while visiting friends in the local area. The food, atmosphere, value, and service were so exceptional that we ate there again today for Sunday brunch! The prime rib is excellent and the owner's brother, David, makes unbelievably sumptuous deserts. He made a blueberry pie the other night that is probably up there with what my grandmother use to make when I was a kid. It's that good!
The Sunday brunch is a steal at $15 and good luck getting out of there without feeling compelled to try a little of each one. Told my girlfriend that we better not even think of moving to the area because if we do, we're both going to weigh 300 lbs. in a couple of months from eating here so often! The owner is extremely friendly and his lovely wife helps out whenever needed because the word is getting around about this joint.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expanded Menu, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stuart is always creating new dishes, and this year is no exception. He has expanded the menu, and includes daily specials that may work their way into the permanent line-up. Service is great as well, and the view of the golf course is a nice one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank THouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuarts on the Green also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Stuarts on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing