We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pizza shop and brewery”

Dry County Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Spruce Pine
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little pizza shop and brewery”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Get the cheesy bread. It's delicious, with a garlicky tomato sauce that comes on the side. This is great for our family, as my youngest daughter does not like sauce. She can have hers without, and the rest of us can pile it on! The pizza is delicious, and they even offer a gluten-free crust. It's fun to sample their daily brews, which are constantly changing. They have a little nook with toys, books, and a large chalkboard for restless kids. It's wonderful to find this family-owed place in Spruce Pine!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtothesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beer, great pizza!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were there last week for a quick dinner, and were so thrilled with the menu. I never would have expected a small, local pizza place to have so much variety in both beer and pizza. We enjoyed a greek salad and the white pizza- so perfect together! Our waitress was attentive and sweet- we really enjoyed her. There was also a local musician performing some guitar solos, and that was pretty awesome too. A++ experience if you like hole in the wall places and great food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Notameanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and beer”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The homemade sausage on the pizza was delicious! The beer flight was a wonderful way to taste the six beers they had on tap. Great "gem" in Spruce Pine.

Helpful?
Thank lmt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband is always finding us off the beaten path places. We went to open mic night in February and March, and we had a blast. The pizza is delicious, and we love their beer. The owners and staff are friendly, and remembered us on our second trip. The restaurant is nothing fancy, but with the great pizza and beer you won't even notice. Our only complaint is that it's about 1 hour and 45 minutes from our house. If you go for open mic night, you really do need to make a reservation because it's the place to be on a Saturday night in Spruce Pine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
540 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer too!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The GPS led us astray but we managed to find this little gem in Spruce Pine. Look for "The Pizza Shop" sign. The pizza was very good and the little nano-brewery had some excellent beer including a Dunkel Wheat and a Belgian Dubbel. The Kolsch tasted a bit vinegary, but overall the beers were good. I got a mason jar of the Dunkel to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry County Brewing Company also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dry County Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing