We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JP's BBQ - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
JP's BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
somewhere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We asked for a breakfast recommendation at our hotel and she didn't hesitate before telling us to try JP's. The food was great and the price was right! Highly recommend the liver mush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Best Breakfast in town. Great family place. We all Love it, Home style food and very friendly people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

A happy place where locals come for great food, good company and a warm welcome. If your looking for a hearty meal at a reasonable price this is the place to be. The place is not dirty, it's old. Interior decorating is not JP´s forte, but home cooking is!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank josie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
2 reviews
“hole in the wall”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

this is just a shop in a vacant shooping strip. unassuming and sometimes that's ok. Not this time. The BBQ comes from a plastic tub I think. Stryofoam plates, greasy tables & floor. Trust me - avoid this joint at all cost.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sabrina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs a good cleaning.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Food is average but the restaurant is not clean. Dirty floors and tables lead to wondering about the cleanliness in the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JP's BBQ also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing