We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your sheets. Always.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Spring Lake/ Fort Bragg
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I will start off by saying you get what you pay for. Secondly no matter where you stay ALWAYS check your sheets. Luckily we did. There were stains all over them and various other problems that hinted that they had not been changed. When we called the front desk they gave us no problems. However we were informed we would have to replace our own sheets because housekeeping was not there. This would normally be a minor annoyance but considering we had been driving for 10hrs in an uhaul truck, we were dead tired and at this point quite frustrated with this hotel. In the end, the manager comped our hotel room and apologized profusely. Apparently they had been having problems with this particular housekeeper so maybe this will only be a temporary problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenjenborst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Everything was good. Didn't spend of time at the hotel as we had family to visit with. We did e joy our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I'm from very far away and picked the Super8 simply because I needed to be close to Fort Bragg. I arrived at the motel early in the morning from my flight, and they had a room cleaned and ready for me in 20 minutes! The management and staff were friendly and helpful for the entire length of my stay. My room was clean and comfortable.
This was a great value for the price! I will definitely be returning to this motel, and I have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay - we are working at Ft. Bragg and this stay was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel and should I return to this area I will make reservations at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUSAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ERIC H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Landmark Inn Fort Bragg
Landmark Inn Fort Bragg
#1 of 1 in Fort Bragg
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fayetteville - Fort Bragg/Spring Lake
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Lake-Ft. Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near Ft. Bragg
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
6.7 mi away
Knights Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spring Lake/ Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spring Lake/ Fort Bragg

Address: 256 S Main St, Spring Lake, NC 28390-3903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spring Lake/ Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Spring Lake/ Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spring Lake/Ft Bragg Hotel Spring Lake
Super Eight Spring Lake
Spring Lake Super Eight
Spring Lake Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing