We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite decent for Spring Lake, NC”

El Tucan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Quite decent for Spring Lake, NC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff was friendly and the service fast. I had the California Burrito and my wife has the Chile Pablano's. The food was good and it came fast and it was hot. Loved the hole in wall atmosphere with cheesy decor, the Spanish language TV and all. Not the best Mexican food we ever had but you won't do any better in Spring Lake. No issues, likely to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supersolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Food is always good here and the staff is very friendly. Service is fast. Convenient to Ft. Bragg. A "go-to" place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would rather eat out of a toilet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Awful food, awful drinks, awful service. Among the things we ordered we didn't receive a beer, cheese dip, and some entrees were missing. Keep in mind it was a slow night and a party of six. Food was so terrible most of our party couldn't eat it. Drinks were terrible. Limes smelled like bleach. Waited at least thirty minutes for our checks. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsy1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Spring Lake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food is great every time I go. The service is great. The price can't be beat. Want proof?Check this place out at lunch time during the week and see just how packed it gets. Don't let that turn you off to this place though, they do have take out and you can always beat the lunch crowd by going for dinner instead.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, cold Dos Equis!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Only ate there twice, but it was great both times.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cebers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tucan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Spring Lake, NC
 

Been to El Tucan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing