We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!”
Review of Sawaddee

Sawaddee
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“So Good!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I called in a to go order and was already excited when the woman who answered my call was Thai. I knew it was going to be good. I was not disappointed. The dumpling appetizers were out of this world! I also had the Tom Yum soup and it brought back memories from my time in Udon Thani. If you want authentic Thai food this is the place to go!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Thai , Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been going to Sawadee for lunch for several years. Their food is consistenly good and they have an awesome wait staff. I have tried just about everything on their lunch menu, and have not had one thing I didn't like.

The only complaint I have against Sawadee is that when it gets very busy during lunch time they become overwhelmed, making it hard to get served and find a table.

Sawadee is one of the best Thai restaurants in Fayetteville. If you are going for lunch, arrive early. I highly recommend them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guestspeakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The service we experienced was excellent, staff where attentive and very pleasant, the food was very good, excellent portion sizes, you can choose what heat you want for your dish, the only downfall was there is no alcohol sold on premises. There was not much of an atmosphere but it was extremely clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UFGATOR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed lunch at this restaurant today. We both had Thai cravings and they were certainly filled beyond our expectations. I highly tecommend the pad Thai and the house special fried rice. You can select you spicy ness level. We both chose the lowest level since it was our first time dining. The flavor of the food was fresh and had a nice mild hotness to it. Our food was prepared and served in a timely manner with our server being pleasant and attentive. Our lunch was less than twenty bucks including tip. The only downfall are some of the decor (or lack thereof) as far as atmosphere, but other than that it was excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenandBenHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YES”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Like some of the reviews said. Looks are decieving. Go in, sit down and get ready for great service and awesome food.

Helpful?
Thank Milo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawaddee also viewed

 

Been to Sawaddee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing