We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway Cabin Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
view from the ground. looking up to the cabin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the ground. looking up to the cabin.
View from the front porch Front porch plenty of places to sit and relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view from the ground. looking up to the cabin.
View from the front porch
Front porch plenty of places to sit and relax
River view from cabin
living room looking into kitchen area
Large spacious bathroom with walkin shower
view of living room with gas log fire place
stakable washer and dryer in bathroom
lots of room in bathroom
beautiful river steps from the cabin
wow this view and feel is even better in person
entrance to cabin
great place  to hike and canoe.
Side view of cabin
view form front porch of the shed and swing by the river.
view from front porch looking onto river.
view of cazebo in the community and spring flowers.
The beautiful little River for fishing,  canoeing or tubing.
view looking out to the living room and front door
view from the kitchen into living space
TV with sound bar, direct TV and gas fireplace, for those cool nights.
Queen comfortable bed in spacious bedroom with door to bathroom and outside.
spacious full kitchen, well equipped for all your cooking needs.
gas grill on porch with untensils
view from the front porch over looking the river
view from the front porch overlooking the river
view as you are driving in the gated community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sparta, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam74024...
1 review
“Great Getaway Cabin Retreat”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Looking for peace & quite so we could get some much needed rest and that’s what we got. The cabin was Very clean and was very inviting. Fully stocked for those who don’t want to bring items with them. Loved the outdoors ,creek,swings etc. It’s a awesome place to visit. I would love to be there when it snowed - would be breathtaking with all the beauty around it: I know spring & summer has to be beautiful also. Ena & Charles are wonderful people to deal with. I would highly recommend this place you want be disappointed.. Hope to go back again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita Gay...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Place was Perfect with exceptional decor. Fully furnished with any items desired. Being on the river made the stay a lot of fun will surely come again. Many Thanks Again

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We love we our guest enjoy themselves and help us with reviews. Hope to see you visit again in the near future!

Thanks again,
Ena and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine...
1 review
“Happy birthday ”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I'll never forget this birthday. This cabin was so clean cozy and comfortable. My husband and I really enjoyed this get away. This cabin was well equipped with everything!!! I'm planning to come back soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We were happy to have you and look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M
1 review
“If I could type "perfect" into my GPS, this would be the destination.”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I've found my retreat. I haven't been so relaxed on a trip in my life. I spent so much time on the front porch listening to the river to sitting on the yard swing. I cannot wait to return. Stop your search now and book this cabin!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
“Great Mountain Get Away!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful vacation and were able to get away from it all. This cabin is easy to get to and is right by the water (which my husband had a great time fishing out of!). We also enjoyed swinging by the water and roasting marshmallows over the fire. The cabin is stocked with anything at all that you would need, just bring your own food. (This included stuff from silverware, dishes, spices and even laundry detergent, books, and DVDs) It was a nice, peaceful time. It's located not far from some nice restaurants and a cute little town that we enjoyed visiting. Would definitely recommend!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation experience with us! We look forward to your return!!
Charles and Ena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary L
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin in tranquil location”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful cabin! This is the best cabin we have stayed in. Everything we could possibly need was provided, as well as items we did not know that we needed! It is truly a 'home from home'. The location is perfect for a completely relaxing holiday, with only the sound of the river and the birds. The location of the firepit beside the river provided the perfect vantage point for star-gazing and the swing was very comfortable for reading or just relaxing. The rocking chairs on the porch allowed us to sit outside, even when it was raining!

It rained on our first day, but there were plenty of books, DVDs and games to keep us occupied. We had planned to hike in the nearby State Parks, but enjoyed the tranquility of the cabin so much, that we only ventured out on one day.

We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, It is very important to us that our guest have a wonderful time and look forward to a future return. Also wanted to take the time to extent a special thank you for your consideration. Warm Wishes Charles and Ena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander69...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect river front cabin”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a beautifully appointed cabin on the Little River just outside of Sparta, NC, just minutes away from the Blue Ridge mountains and Stone Mountain.
The cabin has a spacious open concept living area with a FULLY stocked kitchen and a lovely bedroom and bath. It easily rivals a 5 star accommodation with all the amenities provided The wrap around porch is perfect for rocking, reading, enjoying the views and sounds of the river. Our schnauzers were very happy to explore all the sights and smells. The community is all landscaped in a way that adds to the setting instead of detracting. The town of Sparta is just minutes away for any needs and the folks are very friendly. We could not have found a more perfect spot for our weekend and hope to return in the very near future. Thank you both for sharing your bit of paradise with us. We definitely would recommend this rental.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. We love when our guest are happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,
Charles and Ena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing