We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pines Restaurant

The Pines Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Sparta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have eaten here a few times before. Today I took 14 senior adults from church there and The Pines folks took great care of us. The food was really good and very big portions. Wait staff was very attentive to our every need. We absolutely WILL be going back in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great homecooked food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Huge servings of delicious home cooking for a great price. Friendly service. We will definitely return. Just stumbled upon this restaurant when our favorite (Brown's Restaurant) was closed one Sunday during our vacation. Could not believe that a small town like Sparta has not one, but two great restaurants. We're from No. Virginia and have never found another restaurant in our area to compare.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Friendly staff, large menu, enjoyable fish entree, hushpuppies, okra, breads. Enjoyed the
pleasant service. Near the Virginia state line. Would put this on my schedule again. Such
an enjoyable alternative to fast food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

You can't go wrong with this place. Great food and service. Large tables to sit any size family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ncforestranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Food pretty good but nothing special. Very nice staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikingdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pines Restaurant also viewed

Sparta, North Carolina Mountains
Sparta, North Carolina Mountains
 
Sparta, North Carolina Mountains
Sparta, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Pines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing