We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go!”

The Provision Company
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“You have to go!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is casual and very welcoming! The food was great and the portions were excellent for us. The location and the views are super and it is definitely worth spending time and money here. We will return when we travel through again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    283
    96
    37
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Scenic seafood!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I have lived near the North Carolina coast for over 7 years and discovered this unique restaurant on the Southport waterfront to be a place we return to over and over, and take many guests to. It is casual and has the most wonderful water view all around. All seating is outside and perfect. You order when you walk in. It is hard to imagine the quality of seafood that comes out of this small place but it truly is first rate. We love the steamed shrimp and crab cake platters. The shrimp and fresh, local and large and steamed to perfection with just the right amount of Old Bay seasoning. You can grab a beer, wine or soft drink, and you are on the honor system to tell them what you drank. They bring the food to your table, usually quickly and you pay when you leave. If you go in the summer at dinner time there is usually a wait. There are hamburgers on the menu I think, but we always eat seafood. Boats pull up at the dock with people coming to eat. Suffice it to say, we love this quaint place, that we never tire of!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

All the locals wait all winter long for Provisons to open. Delicious, casual food for a great price. Not the mention that the view and atmosphere is AMAZING. I've never got something I didn't love. A must eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayhaylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience Each and Every Visit”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The view cannot be beat and the food is always fresh and delicious. I love the Grouper Salad and the Grilled Tuna on Mixed Greens. My family always enjoys the steamed shrimp. The Steamed Clams are always just the right size, sweet and yummy. I have never had anything here that I didn't like.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburgh, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place for Shrimp!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a fun spot located at the Yacht Basin in Southport. Can't get any closer to the water and it's a fun place too. Great shrimp and many other items to choose from. You are on the honor system for your drinks and you tell them what you had when you leave. Best shrimp around for sure and the price is right!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Provision Company also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Provision Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing