We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freakin Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Smoothie Cafe Southport NC

Tropical Smoothie Cafe Southport NC
Ranked #37 of 81 Restaurants in Southport
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
241 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Freakin Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. Very healthy, and yet delicious. Prices are low too for "health" food. They also give a military discount which I think is awesome, especially since I didn't ask. The owner saw my tattoo and automatically gave it to me so I thought that was pretty jam up.

I had the chicken pesto flatbread and the chicken chipotle flatbread with a peanut butter cup smoothie with whey. Great food for a great prices along with a nice, friendly atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Jaxn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Aloha in Southport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Tropical Smoothie has been a hit with the locals since it opened in Southport. The smoothies are so refreshing and the food is delicious. The manager and staff are so friendly and I feel like they embraced the Ohana Spirit of the Aloha State.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HollisCross621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Smoothies - food, not so much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The smoothies are great. The food on the other hand is mediocre at best and the portions are small. Good choice for a good smoothie; lots of better options for lunch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It's always Tropical and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We always enjoy getting our tropical smoothies and sandwiches. The food is always excellent and tasty. The staff and owner are always friendly and engaging. We're so glad they stayed open even during the cold winter days.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HollisCross621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very strange...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I ordered a small smoothie...was told by the clerk she couldn't serve me a small smoothie. I said I didn't want 24 oz of smoothie. She said they only made 12 oz for children and I should buy the larger one and just throw out what I didn't want!!?? I didn't tell her I was a recuperating cancer patient and couldn't get down 24 oz. of anything. We just walked away. Tropical Smoothie has lost my family's considerable business. Really...If you need the extra $2 to stay in business maybe you should just give it up or take a real good look at you business model.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joalleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Smoothie Cafe Southport NC also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Tropical Smoothie Cafe Southport NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing