We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Southport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wingate by Wyndham Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Southport)(Great Value!)
$144
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
398
131
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
131
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastparking lotoak island beachesstaff was friendlycookiesstay there againclean roomsfront desk staffbottled wateroatmealthe breakfast areagreat place to stayclose to downtownbald head islandexcellent stayevery morningsouth port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 587 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Everything about the hotel was excellent. I worked at night while there and the staff was very concerned that I not be disturbed during the day. Quite a relief from some places I have stayed. Breakfast was excellent in selection and quality. I use my computer for work and the Internet condition was always clear and fast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

As always we were very satisfied with the staff and the room. Most comfortable beds of any chain we have stayed in and the breakfast in the morning is fit for a king. There is something for everyone on the breakfast buffet. Location is great excellent Italian restaurant right next store.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel made our attendance at a funeral easier to do. The hotel's desk clerk was wonderfully helpful with making a Mapquest map to show us how to get to our destination, for which we are very grateful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Personnel were very helpful and pleasant. Each one of them said "hello or good morning". It was very clean and pleasant. Breakfast offerings varied and satisfactory. The mattresses and pillows were much too soft for our bodies. I woke up every morning with a sore back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank L1427FYMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Everything was near perfect including the weather. We only spent one night, but will definitely use Hampton Inn again. Breakfast bar was very good and clean tables and TV to watch. The staff showed us their Southern Hospitality encluding the ladies that changed the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews