We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Comfort at the Southport Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Southport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great staff, terrific complimentary breakfast, nice clean, quiet rooms. Excellent location on one of the main arteries in Southport. Nice place for families traveling together. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 562 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July on business.

We arrived late on a Thursday night and were checked in quickly and efficiently. The front desk clerk recommended a couple of spots downtown and we made our way into Southport.

The room was kept very clean and we greatly appreciated the desk, refrigerator, and excellent complimentary breakfast.

The only, very minor, downside was parking. This hotel is pretty popular and the parking lot is very full if you arrive late in the evening.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Many thanks to the Hampton Inn team!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aww3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here while in town for business. Everything about the room was nice and clean, with comfortable bed and nice TV. WIFI worked well. The floor felt a little noisy, as I felt like the folks in the room below me could hear me walk across the floor, and I could hear the people above me. This is a pet-peeve of mine.

The breakfast area was nice, and the food was hot and good. I was able to get a little work done while waiting for my coworker to meet me.

There were many vacationers here, so I'm sure it's convenient to the beach, but sadly I didn't make that visit.

I would probably stay again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for the top floor if footsteps from above bug you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

this hotel has nice pictures on line, but that doesn't prepare you for the out dated rooms that have a heavy smoke smell. like you are walking into a big ball of smoke. The furniture sucks and the room wasn't clean. I can go on, but enough said. Don't let the pics fool you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eerickson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Southport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Christopher B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am so sorry that our accomodations did not live up to your expectations during your past visit. Please know that we stand behind our Hampton 100% Guarantee, and hope that we might be able to have you as our guest another time.

Safe travels,
Eleanor Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really great staff. They were quick to get me checked in and called my room to make sure it met my satisfaction. I couldn't print a document from the computer in the business center and the staff offered me an alternative solution that met my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean, great breakfast. Nice pool. Convenient and good price. Located on main road to Southport. Family oriented. Quiet. Easy to find. Helpful staff. Good place to stay near beach. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cruisegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very pleased with the accommodations. Also please that discount was given for AAA, ARP, etc. Being retired and on a fixed income, every penny helps. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
288 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
10.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
9.7 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Southport

Address: 5181 Southport Supply Rd SE, Southport, NC 28461-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between the bustle of Wilmington and the glitz of Myrtle Beach, you'll find quaint Southport, NC - a spot that has attracted sailors and beachcombers for centuries. Upon arriving at our hotel, you'll find many great amenities like our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, and our comfiest amenity yet: Cloud Nine bedding. All of this is served with a smile and backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Southport Hotel Southport
Southport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing