We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Southport
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Southport)(Great Value!)
$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robert Ruark Inn(Southport)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
402
133
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
133
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastparking lotoak island beachesstaff was friendlycookiesstay there againclean roomsfront desk staffbottled wateroatmealthe breakfast areagreat place to stayclose to downtownbald head islandexcellent stayevery morningsouth port
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 593 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel had everything I expected in a Hampton Inn. Clean, functional, friendly, pleasant. There always is a good complimentary breakfast. Every staff member went out of their way to greet me and my daughter. One staff member made sure we had the breakfast to go when I told her we were leaving early in the morning. We had a lovely stay. We also got good information on visiting local sights, including using the ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family stayed at the Southport facility on May 28 & 29 and had a great experience. The hotel was recently renovated so the lobby and rooms were top notch and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Also, the staff was very helpful providing us with suggestions on what to see and where to eat. Great location between downtown Southport and the beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we stayed here for a long weekend and when ever we come to South Port NC we stay here , the Hotel is nice ,clean and the staff is great. it is very close to go down to the harbor side ,restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Typical of most Hampton Inn's (which we frequent when we travel) this property seemed well managed and cared for. Our room was spacious enough, with a nice sitting area and a large bathroom.

We did not take advantage of the "complimentary" breakfast and cannot comment on it here but most of the time it's the run of the mill standard commercial food.

For the $129/night price it offers a nice value. We would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet. We found the king bed roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn is very clean and comfortable, and their staff is super friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is OK for yogurt, cereal, etc., however typical Hampton Inn egg and hot dishes. There are several other local recommended breakfast stops near by, so that didn't matter to us. I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank jan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews