We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Southport
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Southport)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
402
133
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
133
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastparking lotoak island beachesstaff was friendlycookiesstay there againclean roomsfront desk staffbottled wateroatmealthe breakfast areagreat place to stayclose to downtownbald head islandexcellent stayevery morningsouth port
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 593 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

nice hotel with helpful friendly staff, near the small town of Southport, NC and many beach locations. Easy drive to Wilmington and lots of interesting things to do. We will stay at the Hampton again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I decided to spend Mother's Day weekend in Southport (we had never been there before). We found the location of the hotel to be great for us as it was on the 'main' street going into downtown Southport. There was an Italian resturant across the parking lot of this hotel, which was convenient but very pricey. The check-in was quick and easy. I was a little worried to find that our room was the first door down the hall, nextdoor to the supply room-I thought sure the noise would be loud. I was wrong. The noise was never an issue (except for what must have been a child in the room above us who jumped from the bed to the floor constantly). There was a mini frig in the room. The beds and pillows were comfy. The room and bath were clean. Our stay in Southport was very nice. The downtown is small and charming. The shopping is eclectic and places that we ate were pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Quick in, qucik out. Nice staff. No problems. The location was convenient to my morning appointment and it was very easy to get to from the airport. Ive always found Hampton to be "consistently adequate". Good stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel was excellent in all respects except that I had requested that non-chlorine cleaners be used, if possible, and there was a much stronger than usual, for hotels, chlorine smell in the room. Otherwise the accommodations were excellent -- good breakfast, friendly staff, clean, modern room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We arrived a little early, and the staff had no problem letting us check in early. I had requested a fold away bed online, at check in they mentioned that it should be in the room already, but if not just let them know. It was already in the room. Whole hotel was clean, staff was always friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews