We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those darn flies!”

Loco Jo's Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 82 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Waterford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Those darn flies!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were a party of 5 for lunch around 1:15. No tables inside so we were seated outside. It is more of a bar than a place for lunch. Probably a great after work spot for a couple of drinks and some munchies. The fried mac and cheese appetizer was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower53092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    67
    25
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Food was excellent and staff was friendly. The food was fresh and hot. loved the fish tacos and gouda bites. Will go back to this restaurant.


Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food here is very diverse and interesting. My husband had a Burger that was huge and juicy. The fries were great (not frozen)! We had wings, cooked and spiced just right. I had the blackened mahi mahi tacos which were excellent and my daughter had a Vietnamese noodle and pork dish that was also excellent. The service was outstanding and accommodating. The place is small but we didn't have to wait as we arrived for a late dinner. Huge beer selection! Definitely a great place to visit if your in town

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkatobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldshut-Tiengen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Top service great food and a lovely place :) I had a big burger and it was delicious ! My brother had an great wrap and the fries were also great. Also nice selection of draft beer.
And again: top service

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruffin, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food...service ok”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our food was really good and we received it fairly quickly, but the service was not so good. Our waitress acted like we were a bother. Might would give it one more try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Jo's Bar and Grill also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Loco Jo's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing