We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”

Loco Jo's Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 81 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longs, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A little hole in the wall with fantastic food! Went for lunch, which was great, and enjoyed the "off the wall" atmosphere~

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    64
    24
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Loco Jo's”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is favorite spot of ours...as their egg rolls are the best anywhere.
We love their specials also. When our son=in=law visits it is a "must do" place to go and he orders egg rolls and wings!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I agree with the other reviews - glad I read them”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We only went here because of other TripAdvisor reviews. Take the auto ferry over from Fort Fisher and go right to Loco Jo's for lunch. We got there at 1PM on a weekday in late August and got the last table inside (only 7 tables inside anyway - small place). I had the fish tacos (blackened MahiMahi), my wife had the cod basket and my son had the most amazing hamburger - smothered in onions and really juicy. We were all happy with the food and it arrived very hot, necessary for fish! Very friendly service, not just from our waitress, but from everyone how works there. My thanks to the other TripAdvisor reviewers for pointing us this way.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperville, VA USA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a great surprise in what looks like a standard strip mall!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were in Southport, NC on a rainy day when the beach was not the place to be. We actually were intrigued by the place next door but it was closed so we stopped in here. Not fancy but fun. Lots of locals and many different beers. Food was excellent. Soft Shell crab sandwich was perfectly cooked! Po-Boy with cod and shrimp was the best i have ever had including in NOLA. Try the chipotle mayonnaise - outstanding! Best accidental find ever!

http://www.ncbrunswick.com/restaurant.aspx?id=81&AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthurgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I ate here on a day trip to Southport based on the previous reviews. We were not disappointed! Service was prompt and very friendly. The fish tacos were excellent and my husband raved about his burger. The beer selection was great and served very cold. The chalkboard had many other specials that sounded great, so we definitely plan to return to this cute little place with a great vibe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingparrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Jo's Bar and Grill also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Loco Jo's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing