We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveler rating
436
320
183
89
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
320
183
89
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean waffles staff was friendly king bed business trip parking lot very nice hotel the breakfast area continental breakfast bald head island olga walgreens nc oak accommodations ferry
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Wingate because we were in town for a wedding on Bald Head Island and didn't want to stay on the island. There arn't many choices in southport and this was on the Brides list of accommodations. Its your basic corporate hotel with average rooms but the Staff was very accommodating when we needed to change our room because the first one the A/C was not working. The Pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast was great. The things that need an upgrade are the pillow's and towels. I don't think i could have spend a 3rd night with the tiny, uncomfortable pillows and the towels were like a loofah sponge. The best part of the location is its right next to an Irish Pub and we were told this is one of the very few hotspots in town. it had live music one night and a fun crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank FlyingDanbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that all was good. We apologize for the issues found during your stay with us. We will continue to address these matters and appreciate your concern and the input you have given. Thank you again for all of your assistance.



With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staff was excellent, friendly and professional. Room was large, bed was comfortable, bathroom was very good. The room did have a slight odor when entering. Noise seemed to travel through walls doors and ceiling very easily, but I was so tired I slept well anyway. View out the window was unappealing. Hotel is located in a small shopping plaza, which I did not expect, but seemd safe and I had no issues with parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to send in a comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback as well as the compliments given to our staff. We will continue to adjust and change to meet the needs of all of our guests. This includes taking negative and positive comments and using them as tools to guide us to our ultimate goal in providing you with the best possible stay experience. Thank you again for your response and time.


With Regards,
Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews