We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House Hunting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

very helpful manager and owner. called to arrange a block of 15 rooms and they worked very diligently to accomodate our large group when the hotel was otherwise completely booked. nice large rooms and comforatble king suite. adorable town!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent posts. It is always nice to have such wonderful guests respond with positive feed-back. We will continue to strive to meet as well as exceed all the expectations that we possible can. Again , we thank you for your continued loyalty, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

With Regards,

Wingate by Wyndham
Southport, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while working at Duke Energy's Brunswick Plant during a refueling shutdown. Very convenient to the plant - its location avoids the regular traffic backups at shift turnover. Also close to downtown. Rooms are clean and staff is courteous. Only complaint is a lack of water pressure in the shower. Not a very satisfying shower. Oddly enough, the toilet will suck the air out of the room when you flush it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Reviewers,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for your recent and past posts. It is because of your loyalty and continued support that we are able to provide you with the services that you as guests deserve. We appreciate all comments , good/ and bad. This enables us to improve in areas in which you the guests have concerns as well as suggestions. Again thank you for all that you do.

Wingate by Wyndham

Southport, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank R0adtrip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was disapponted to say the least. Booked thru Wyndham direct. When we got there
needed to change from King Bed to 2 Twin's. The local Wingate said we could not change without a $ 25.00 up charge per Nite. I could have stayed at 2 other hotels( Hampton or Choice Suites, Have stayed at each before and just a nice.) for
Far less Money. I will next time. I have stayed at this hotel on 3 other occassions, i was
even told welcomed Back. Glad you can't take care of your former guests. Oh and i forgot, asked for a quite room away from noise. Their may have been 5 or 6 rooms occupied( based on 5 cars in lot for all 3 days I stayed). They put everyone it appeared at this end of hotel except for the one Guy with big feet above us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank BENL502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSouthpor... N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent posts. The issues that were brought to light have been addressed and corrected. We really appreciate the honesty as it is a way for our hotel to continue to improve all areas for the guests total satisfaction. Again thank you for your help and loyalty.

Wingate by Wyndham
Southport , NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
564 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
10.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Address: 1511 N Howe St, Southport, NC 28461-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: $81 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from Fort Fisher Aquarium in Kure Beach NC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Southport Hotel Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing