We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel. We really enjoy the perfect location with Oak Island and South Port being just minutes away. The front desk staff and the manager do a great job interacting with the guests. I appreciated the manager walking around checking on guests at breakfast. The breakfast is a good quality complimentary meal. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I enjoyed having a frig in the room. Bathrooms are nice. My only complaint is the poor quality of the towels. The pool is also very nice. We will be back in a matter of weeks! The hotel is great quality with a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UhVoAo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Southport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 999 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was satisfied with our stay overall. The beds and bathrooms we're clean. We enjoyed the pool but the jets in the hot tub did not work.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tellmehowureallyfeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

While my stay was brief, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was clean and modern. Best of all the night was very restful and quite. Breakfast was served on time and hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layman1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stay at the Southport Wingate many weekends, and always appreciate the friendly greetings and great customer service. Olga and Robin's warm smiles make us feel welcome when we arrive. The rooms are always very clean, the beds so comfortable. The breakfast area has great choices, and Ramonita takes great care of the guests needs. The hotel is close to the downtown and bay area and not far from Oak Island and the beach. Thanks so much to Baiju and her staff for the high standards of cleanliness, a friendly staff and nice facilities, making it such a pleasant stay away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwnetstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I work for a hotel in New York. It's not a chain, it's an independent property overlooking a lake in a quiet little village. AAA Four Diamond rated, the whole package. Our rooms are perfect, and I'm not just saying that. I'm not here to boast though, just to say that after working in such a gorgeous establishment it's extremely difficult to stay somewhere else. You know how you have the best stay ever and nothing else compares? Same thing. I always find something to complain about. This hotel is the only hotel that I've stayed at that I've had nothing bother me, and for half the price of a room at my hotel. They obviously have high standards of cleanliness, friendly staff and nice facilities. Desk clerk Robin was funny and nice at check-in. We talked about how being from the North I can't pronounce the names of any of the towns here. I felt bad because she had a long line and her phone kept ringing, she was there alone. Although we are never alone at the desk, I know how she felt--it's very overwhelming. She handled everyone in a timely manner while also giving all guests on the phone and at the desk individual attention. Nicely done everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Clean. Nice. Small cozy town with limited overnight options. Fine for business traveler or someone with kid.

Room Tip: Upper floor
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonandshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham was a relaxing trip. We traveled there by boat on the intercostal waterway. We docked at southport marina and only had about a mile ride to the hotel. The room we stayed in was the suite we shared with another couple. The bed was like sleeping at home. The room had multiple thermostats so we could keep our part of the room a little cooler than the other couples area. The room had a fridge and sink so we were abel to prepare our lunches.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
541 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
9.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
431 reviews
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Southport

Address: 1511 N Howe St, Southport, NC 28461-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Southport
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 45 minutes from Fort Fisher Aquarium in Kure Beach NC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Southport Hotel Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing