We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”
Review of Fishy Fishy Cafe

Fishy Fishy Cafe
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Granger, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Cute cafe on the river with good size menu. A bit too much fried food, but not bad. I had the mozzarella sticks (pretty standard) followed by the fishy fishy taco (grilled mahi). It was good except I started peeling the fried tortilla. My daughter had the Paradise chicken sandwich and she really liked it. My husband had the special of the day New England chowder and LOVED it, he also really liked his Blackened Catfish sandwich. The service was very good, the atmosphere relaxing and friendly. I would recommend with the warning that lunches do not have lunch prices...

Oh, and it seems they do have live music some evenings... Good to know for future visits.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alambor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    450
    232
    99
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating with view of boats and live music!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent seafood. Unique salads. Live music was great. Beautiful setting overlooking marina. Does have indoor seating for hotter days, but watching the white ibises fly out to sea at sunset was wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Triptipster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent food, a bit pricey, great views”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

had lunch there, was nice to be on the water, excellent views, the clam chowder was awesome. had the blackened catfish sandwich and that was good too. service was good and the family enjoyed the place. will go back when i can.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerrtaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Long wait but great as usual”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I make sure to eat at Fishy Fishy Cafe each time were in Southport and have never had a complaint. The other day when we came to eat we were put on a 30 minute wait even though there were clearly plenty of tables available throughout the restaurant. When we finally got a table, our drinks came right out but our food took at least 40 minutes. Briana was our waitress and she was very apologetic and even brought us homemade chips while we were waiting, which we were thankful for since we were starving. The food was great as usual and the atmosphere is spectacular, I just hope they work out the kinks to get food out faster.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azela220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super nice waterfront dining in Southport!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a very enjoyable meal dining overlooking the bay in Southport. All of the food was delicious and the service was great. Ashley, our server, was outstanding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cejonesiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishy Fishy Cafe also viewed

Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 
Southport, North Carolina Coast
Southport, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Fishy Fishy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing