We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly”

Review of 85 Ocean Blvd

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Private Pool Private Pool 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Front Elevation
Private Pool
Private Pool 2
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area 2
Overall Main
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 View 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 Sitting Area
Bedroom 5
Rec Room
Rec Room 2
Lounge Area
Top Deck
Deck with Hammock
View
Duck Shopping
Wright Brothers Memorial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Southern Shores, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AuntCarri...
Union Bridge, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly ”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just left our slice of heaven on the beach and its name was 85 ocean blvd. First - when we arrived last saturday to pick up our keys, we were taking a chance that we would have to wait a long time considering it was only 0830 in the morning. However, the two very nice ladies behind the counter said "that ones ready!". ..and pretty much that was the start of our best vacation we have ever experienced in OBX. This house was absolutely breathtaking. We had lots of kids with us of different ages and there was not a dull moment for them at all. The walk to the beach is so convenient and as my 4yr old put it "this is mystical." The house itself is extremely well maintained, cleaned and so homely. We had a very minor issue one night where a breaker popped but we were able to get ahold of someone right away that helped us find the problem and fixed it. Took less than 15 minutes. Very very efficient!! We are SOLD on the group at Elan. My family and I have tried many many different houses and companies over the years - none come close to this house or the very pleasant people at Elan vacations. Thank you for allowing us to stay at 85 Ocean Blvd!! We wish it was 2016 already!!

Thank you from our family,

Carrie & Dorin
Natalie (4yr) Madelynn (2yr)

Bonnie & David
Keirstien (16yr) Amelia (12yr) Chloe (5yr)

And lastly our favorite crab - Gene (Dad)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
We appreciate your positive review regarding your stay at 85 Ocean Blvd and your experience with Elan and our check in procedures. We strive to make the vacation experience one to remember. I hope that you will consider Elan and 85 Ocean Blvd in the future when planning your vacation. Thank you, Dawn Tillett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G
Stanley, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We felt very at home from the get go at this house.”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to Southern Shores renting a house with my husband, kids, and extended families. This house has everything you could ever need for the week from chairs for the beach, well equipped kitchen, playpen/baby gate for the little ones. The beach is a private beach and loved how not crowded it was. The only problem we had while we were down there was the A/C on the first and second floor wasn't working and the motor to the pump to the pool went out--but once I got ahold of someone to tell them about it. They were both fixed that day! We couldn't have had a better vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Thank you so much Jessica for the kind words and wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and that 85 Ocean Blvd was perfect for your family. The Elan Team and the Homeowner appreciate your post. Have a wonderful summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerC...
Plainville, CT
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location- great value.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The house was in a fantastic location- across the street from the beach- literally took 2 minutes to walk to the beach.
Southern Shores is nice- houses are large and beautiful, traffic is manageable. The houses aren't "crammed together", like in Kill Devil Hills or Kitty Hawk.
The rooms were large and the house was stocked with everything you need- kitchen had everything for cooking. Comfortable, and the decor was tasteful. The upstairs living area was beautiful.
The pool was a nice touch- good to go swimming after a long day and not worry about the salt and sand from the beach.
Overall, a great vacation, and comfortable for myself and the 10 others traveling with me. I recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2014
Thank you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing