We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RIDICULOUSLY GOOD!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Stop

Pizza Stop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizza Stop serves only authentic NY- Style Pizza! Our hand-tossed pizzas with homemade sauce are cooked in stone deck ovens. With dough made fresh daily using bottled mineral water and our cheeses shredded in house we aim to deliver the best pizza experience around! We also offer a wide variety of hoagies (served on Amoroso rolls), salads, pasta dishes and desserts! Thirsty? We deliver ice-cold beer too!
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“RIDICULOUSLY GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have great pizza at home but this beat it. What a shock considering the name. NY style, handmade thin crust with HOMEMADE sauce. We had a large pepperoni and sausage. It was just delicious. Shaved sausage and the perfect amount of cheese to sauce ratio. I ate all my crust and I never do. Great delivery. We also ordered a Cesar salad which was good but the lettuce could have been more crisp. That said, when I took a bite of the pizza, I could have cared less about the salad.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChalkTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza We've Had Down Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to this area for 20 years and always order-in the first night in town because of the long drive. Originally from
NY I wasn't expecting too much - but wow it was great. So was the Greek salad & especially the cannoli wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OlReliable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville KY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Usually, I'm one who has to throw pizza into the microwave to warm it up. However, this was delivery, and the pizza burned our mouths!!! Great value, great food, will most certainly order again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The pizza was very tasty and the staff very nice.I think they do more take out and delivery than dine in,but we enjoyed dining in.As we were staying in a hotel with a small fridge we asked for some foil and paper plates for our left overs and they were more than happy to oblige.We would eat there again if we are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank choc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We ordered delivery from The Pizza Stop on two of the nights during our stay. All of it was excellent. We had the following:
-White Pizza
-Hot Wings
-Chicken Alfredo
-Side Salads

The portions were also very generous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Stop also viewed

Southern Shores, Outer Banks
Southern Shores, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Pizza Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing