We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three days in November 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Three days in November 2013”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I travel twice a year to Texas and North Carolina. We stay in motels for two weeks, and we visit restaurants that are local or belong to a chain not located in our hometown.
We visited the Best Western Pinehurst Inn in Southern Pines, North Carolina, for three days, because of its proximity to Fort Bragg, where our son is stationed. It’s a two-story motel, easily reached on US-1, with all rooms accessed from the outside. We’d asked for a first floor room. Ours was located in a courtyard, so we parked in a lot on the opposite side of the building and carried our luggage along the sidewalk to our side of the building. Next time, I’ll ask for a first room floor near parking. Our room was quiet.

Our room was nicely appointed with dark cherry or mahogany colored furniture and complimentary wall and floor color schemes. As with most Best Western Hotels we’ve visited, the furniture included desk, large TV, dresser, king bed, couch, coffee table, refrigerator, microwave, and adequate lamps. The bed was very comfortable. There was a closet nook with several hangers and an adequate half bathroom. Between the closet and half bath was a counter and sink.

The half bath was adequate but not spacious. The shower head had a pulse massager with good pressure and temperature.

Breakfast was mostly what we expect of Best Western. It was served 6:00 to 10:00 in a nice large room with comfortable chairs and spacious tables. The breakfast counter was outside the dining room at a far edge of the lobby. There were yogurt, cereal, instant oatmeal, waffles, bagels, toast, biscuits, muffins, cream cheese, jams, gravy, microwave breakfast sandwiches, coffee, several juices, bananas, and apples. My wife enjoyed a breakfast sandwich and coffee. I enjoyed a breakfast sandwich, bagel with cream cheese and jam, coffee, and juice.

Near the motel were a McDonald’s, Arby’s, Wendy’s, and Dunkin Donuts.

We visited Betsy’s Crepes at 127 Broad Street in Southern Pines. From Best Western, we took US-1 North to Business US-1 and exited right. We followed Business US-1 into SW Broad Street at Pennsylvania Ave. The business section is a charming collection of colonial brick buildings. Betsy’s has as Chicago Storefront entrance between two large windows. There are benches and sidewalk tables that were filled with waiting customers. We entered to sign our names onto the list and sat outside about 40 minutes. The interior has the look of a rustic diner favored by loyal local. There are about 15 tables near each other and a counter with two stools. Betsy’s uses the crepe as a mainstay staple for breakfasts, sandwiches, and dinners. There are traditional dessert crepes with fruit and cream. There are also several flour variety crepes used like a breakfast burrito or taco soft shell. My wife had a crepe wrapped around sausage and eggs. I had a crepe filled with ham, pineapple, provolone cheese, and asparagus. I had a large bowl of mixed banana slices, grapes, and berries. The coffee was delicious. Our waiter was friendly, patient, and helpful as we explored the menu and asked questions. Our young grandchildren found breakfasts and drinks to their liking also.

Room Tip: Seek a first floor room near the parking lot, unless you are young and fit or have little luggage. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    63
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
66
41
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Awesome emergency experience, car broke down and had to find a place to stay with my dog immediately, after being on the roadside for several hours. Surprised at the level of comfort and friendliness of staff. Will look for Best Westerns that accept pets in the future for any stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Super friendly staff and one of the best breakfast set-ups we have seen. Plenty of good choices and hot coffee with flavor! Complimentary USA Today and local newspaper. Well laid out so it is easy to serve yourself and there was lots of seating/eating space available in a separate dining room. Do you know how some places offer four little round tables and other guests are hovering around you to get to their cereal? Not here! Rooms were clean and well furnished. Nicely set-up lobby and the hotel had a good lay-out with the pool in a location away from the highway. The rooms aren't huge but certainly served us well for the time we spent inside. We were away from the main highway and this made the stay quiet. This was a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The management at this hotel care about the appearance of its facility and the quality of the lodging for its patrons. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good - try the waffles or biscuit sandwiches. Definitely plan on staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KimKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My mom had out patient eye surgery and we came back to the hotel so she could rest before we traveled home. Everyone from the desk clerk to the cleaning staff was very good to us. I could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were very pleased with the accommodations, the friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the location. The bed was a bit firm , but comfortable. The room was large enough that we never felt cramped. We particularly liked the garden/sitting area. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A family member reserved our rooms on Priceline, so I was a bit skeptical of what we'd find. However for the reasonable price, the rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated, and very clean. We were happy to find that both our rooms had microwaves, refrigerators, flat screen tvs, and the beds were firm but comfortable. Also, I can't say enough about the wonderful staff at the front desk and at the breakfast service. They were very attentive and friendly. This place is definitely on my recommended list.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Pinehurst
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
Address: 1675 US Hwy 1 S, Southern Pines, NC 28387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Pinehurst Inn. Stay at this charming Southern Pines NC hotel, a golfer's paradise with 50 championship golf courses in the area. The Best Western Pinehurst Inn is the perfect escape for golf lovers and business travelers alike. Hotel guests will enjoy the deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, valet laundry service; pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinehurst Hotel Southern Pines
Best Western Southern Pines
Southern Pines Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing