We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for the price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Warkworth, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great room for the price...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

..let's not kid ourselves, it's a BEST WESTERN. It's not flashy, ya don't get a plush room...it was ok...the two queen beds sufficed for my buddy and I....but the service from the hotel staff, the nice pool, and the decent continental breaky made it GREAT value. They are smart enough to involve themselves with a 'booking program'. We booked everything with Tobacco Road Golf Club. They gave us 3 rounds of golf and 3 nights at the Southern Pines Best Western for about $360 each. Wonderful. Quiet, clean hotel...worth every penny. I have NO complaints. I would definitely stay there again. And I am picky.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    63
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
66
41
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a basic hotel with doors opening to the outside. There was ample parking and the breakfast was good, simple fare- they have an area to eat in or there were microwavable breakfast sandwiches in case you want to grab and go. 3 star rating is not due to any deficiencies, it is just your basic no-frills hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, could hear early risers and late arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejustmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent a couple days in the Pinehurst area decided to stay at this Best Western, mainly to take advantage of their spring special (Rent 3 get one free). We were pleasantly surprised. Loved the first floor room (no steps needed) with a king bed. The room was comfortable and clean. The refrigerator was big and had a freezer section which let us keep our ice paks frozen for during our travel. The breakfast bar had a great selection and well maintained. We were able to get a healthy variety! The only thing that disappointed us was that while we went to breakfast, housekeeping came in to clean our room. We weren't expecting that and hadn't put all of our stuff away. Also, they had to drop off towels later - we were still there so we had to set up. By doing that, they also neglected to give us new coffee packets for the next morning - of course we didn't realize that until we went to make the coffee. We got dressed quickly and ran up to the breakfast bar to get some. The location was great and easy to get to. They also were partnered with The Sly Fox restaurant and pub where we got 20% off food because we were staying at the Best Western. We took advantage of that and had a delicious dinner! I would definitely select this hotel again.

Room Tip: We found the first floor room convenient for transporting luggage. Room entrances are outside, so w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmksmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very friendly staff. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job. Clean, comfortable. If you want to stay in your room most of the day, this probably isn't for you, but we don't go to the Pinehurst area to sit in a room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 791JimS791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Although our room with the king size bed was pretty small, the room was extremely clean and up to date. The overall property was clean as well, and the location is convenient to various restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humblebee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very comfortably and clean. Great place to stop when working or a family. Staff was very helpful booking room at such short notice. Needed two rooms. They area is very quiet which is what we liked the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
Address: 1675 US Hwy 1 S, Southern Pines, NC 28387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Pinehurst Inn. Stay at this charming Southern Pines NC hotel, a golfer's paradise with 50 championship golf courses in the area. The Best Western Pinehurst Inn is the perfect escape for golf lovers and business travelers alike. Hotel guests will enjoy the deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, valet laundry service; pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinehurst Hotel Southern Pines
Best Western Southern Pines
Southern Pines Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing