We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a very attractive motel from the exterior; it is conveniently located on hwy 1. Many good restaurants and golf courses are nearby. The staff was efficient and professional. The room was attractively appointed and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is adequate; but a better breakfast is available about a block south on the same side of the street. A mini fridge in-room is a plus, but the ice machine can be a little inconvenient, depending on your room location. All in all, this is a very satisfactory accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    71
    26
    12
    7
See reviews for
76
43
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shallotte, nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at this location when exhibiting in a dog show at the Pinehurst Harness Track. Nice place to stay and although it was to cold to swim, we were impressed that the pool had a handicap chair so someone would be able to enjoy the pool, we have not seen this in any other hotel we have stayed. Very friendly people. Convient location. Would definetly stay again and will next year when we go back to the show.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Some updating has occurred at this location, but its still a bit tired. The staff is friendly enough, and helpful. If you stay more than one day, plan on taking advantage of one of the many breakfast joints in town, the mundane breakfast at the hotel is tiring after a couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lutzdocoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a very nice, clean and reasonably priced facility with a friendly, customer focused staff. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. The room furniture is somewhat dated but fine and the hotel offers free WiFi. The room air conditioning is somewhat loud and the access doors to the rooms are outside. The free continential breakfast is limited but acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stallion16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The front desk staff were smiling and personable. First impressions really count! The room was clean and inviting and so was the pool! Being able to eat a leisurely breakfast in the facility before checking out was also a big plus for us. All these things added to our comfort and enjoyment during our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimAD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Booked a room with the AAA rate for one night. Property and room was clean but the double room we had was very small. One of the beds was almost all the way up against the wall and I had to squeeze in to get to my side of the bed. Bed was a little too hard for our tastes. Breakfast buffet was okay for this level of hotel. Staff did not know when local shops open on a Saturday. All in all, hotel was okay but not outstanding.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Pines
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Conference Center Southern Pines Pinehurst
Days Inn Conference Center South...
#10 of 12 in Southern Pines
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pinehurst Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pinehurst Inn

Property: Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Address: 1675 US Highway 1 S, Southern Pines, NC 28387-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Southern Pines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Southern Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pinehurst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Pinehurst Inn. Stay at this charming Southern Pines NC hotel, a golfer's paradise with 50 championship golf courses in the area. The Best Western Pinehurst Inn is the perfect escape for golf lovers and business travelers alike. Hotel guests will enjoy the deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, valet laundry service; pets are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pinehurst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinehurst Hotel Southern Pines
Best Western Southern Pines
Southern Pines Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing