We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, unwelcoming cafe”

Broad Street Bakery & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty, unwelcoming cafe”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was really disappointed with my visit here. It looks like a cute "cafe" from outside but inside it looks like a dirty gas station deli station. It was very unclean, cluttered, and unwelcoming. I had the tomato and mozzarella panini. It was mediocre but the best part was when the man making the sandwiches put the salad on the plate with his bare hands!!! I saw him do this to several plates with no gloves. Needless to say I did not eat the salad! I will never go here again. The two staff members seemed to be arguing and they didn't have very professional attitudes with customers. Overall, a terrible place to dine for many reasons!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ordinary fare”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had the chocolate croissant which was ordinary...not as good as we had hoped. Also had a cherry turnover that wasnt even as good as a Pepperidge Farm's frozen turnover! There were NO whole cherries inside, just cherry pie filling without the cherries. Sadly it was just a gelatinous cherry flavored center.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“YUMMO”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Brad Street Bakeruy is really good espcially their pastires and breakfast sandwiches. The place is not very clean and I just don't get it that they can't clean their bathrooms and make it more preseantable. They own the building so make it nicer.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A good place to fill your need for sweets”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Broad Street Bakery isn't spectacular but it will get the job done when you're trying to fill your need for sweets. Everything is made in house. There isn't a big variety of items to choose from like some bakeries offer. The staff is quiet but nice. It's in a busy location so you'll have to street park. The prices are reasonable. I've never ordered anything from here so I couldn't tell you what that's like but the stuff in the case is always fresh.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowergirl3785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broad Street Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Broad Street Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing