We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappoints”
Review of Chef Warrens's

Chef Warrens's
Reserve with OpenTable
Chef Warrens's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 104 Restaurants in Southern Pines
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East New Hampshire
Prestonsburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've been visiting Chef Warren's at least once/year (and sometimes twice) for the past 10 years when in town for a conference at Mid-Pines. It's always an enjoyable dining experience--food, wine selection, service and atmosphere outstanding and surprisingly consistent from one year to the next. If you're in the Southern Pines area and want a good meal be sure to visit Chef Warren's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Warrens, Owner at Chef Warrens's, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank You...Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    21
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Felt right at home!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First class! Myself and 3 fellow golfers had the meal of our weekend. The staff was sooo nice and on top of everything. Bison, shrimp and scallops. All top notch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Warrens, Owner at Chef Warrens's, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Marianne and I are thrilled that you felt at home while you were at Chef Warren's...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Chef's menu with surprises, well prepared, consistently good food, great wine selection, and wonderful desserts. Not to miss in SOP.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pragmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Warrens, Owner at Chef Warrens's, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank You! Marianne and I appreciate you taking the time to write this review...Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent for a foodie (or anyone who enjoys a delicious meal)”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We came in from out of town and trusted the other reviews we read. People were absolutely spot on. Chef Warrens was excellent we both really enjoyed it. Had a drink at the "bar" watching meals unfold in the open kitchen, then sat at a table for our meal. We had a fabulous meal - great choices and interesting pairings - and a wonderful experience. Staff was friendly and attentive but not hovering all night, surroundings were intimate and comfortable, no white leather seats!
Thanks for all of your reviews, hope mine is helpful too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chefwarren, Owner at Chef Warrens's, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a find. We have eaten at several places around Southern Pines but yet we somehow always skirted Chef Warrens. We didn't know what we were missing. The atmosphere was perfect for a quiet couples night out and the moment we walked in the smells were wonderful and promising.

Let me tell you the food was incredible. With the exception of a salad and our dessert - we ordered everything off that day's specials menu. We started with an appetizer of figs, mascarpone cheese and prosciutto that was very delicate and melted in your mouth. The wonderful staff took the time to actually split the salad that we decided to share which was a wonderful simple summer salad. Our entrees were fantastic - bacon wrapped fillet on a bed of mashed potatoes, broccolini and a tasty demi-glaze and diver scallops on an amazingly good beet risotto. We finished our meal with their award winning pecan pie....first I don't think they should call this pecan pie. They should call this pecan heaven. It was the best pecan pie we have ever tasted.

Chef Warren's far exceeded our expectations and will be our #1 restaurant of choice here in Southern Pines. Our recommendation - don't miss it!! A must experience.

.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Warrens, Owner at Chef Warrens's, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank You for your kind comments....
Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Warrens's also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Chef Warrens's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing