We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One staff made it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #25 of 104 Restaurants in Southern Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“One staff made it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in local hotel and walked to have some light food.
Waiter was not great to be honest, however the manager was great and help out a lot doing everything and more, salad was nice and 2 starter and 2 drinks later we left contented. Visit if in the area

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    13
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice evening good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

You always know what your going to get. Enjoyed the food as much as each time we visit an Olive Garden, the bread sticks are lovely and I could just go for them! Our server was very helpful. It was very cold with the air on on very low but I like to be a little warmer than most.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, SC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Food. Handicapped Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

With lots of handicapped parking near the door and an easily accessible bathroom this is great for someone in a wheel chair or using a walker.

We love to have what we call "lupper", and eat a big late lunch which does double duty as supper. The salad is dependably excellent, as are the bread sticks. My husband often gets a soup instead of the salad. The serving sizes are large enough that we often have enough to bring home to make another meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Megah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We chose to go to the Southern Pines location recently and we really enjoyed the atmosphere and food. Our waitress was really attentive and made us feel comfortable. We could not believe there was no wait time. We have two Olive Gardens within a 30 minute ride and Southern Pines is the location we will revisit and recommend to others. At the Fayetteville location we wait everytime even when there are vacant tables and the hosts really doesn't care if you have waited 30 minutes or leave. Megah was very down to earth and when asked she recommended or gave us ideas to order. She was very attentive to our questions and requests. She has a caring and sincere personality. I noticed also there is teamwork here...waitress working together. This location is also very pretty. If available there are sittings near the fireplace....larger family sitting off to the side (kinda makes your family secluded). Great job Megah ... We will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nothing special dining experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I liked the eggplant Parmesan that I ordered, the food was hot and fresh.
I disliked that quality of wait staff.....didn't feel as if service was as good as it could have been.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing