We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Curt's Cucina

Curt's Cucina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We get the anti pasta platter to go. It has cheese, ham, olives, garlic, meats, and artichokes. Delicious!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottBWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian at it's best”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were at Curt's for my hubby's birthday. We had never been, but had heard about it from others. We were awed by the fabulous antipasto salad. Who knew one could be so good. The server met us warmly, the food came timely and the price was within our retirement budget!! We enjoyed the bread on the table as well as the little dish of oil that comes with it. We will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood place.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just moved to town and live near this spot so we tried it as soon as we could. The food was great. The portions are big and tasty. So glad to have a good place to eat so close to home!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpyl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always delicious, fantastic service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This has become one of our regular spots, just like I said it would in my first review. This is the only good Italian I have had in the area, and it is probably one of the best Italian meals I have ever had. We bring our gravy baby in, our 15 month old son who started eating the marinara there when he was about 4 months old and grunts for more constantly. The atmosphere is nice , not too loud or too quiet. We can have a nice intimate conversation, but don't feel like our baby is disruptive either. The owner and his wife have both come out an d spoken with us, the wait staff is terrific. They always remember us and bring gravy baby his gravy promptly so that he doesn't get out of line. The antipasti is fabulous. Nonnas ragu is my old standby, yummy! But every special they have is fantastic as well. I have never had a less than amazing meal here. Their standard dinner salad is so delicious. I am always full long before the meal comes, I always tell my husband we should have shared something, especially because it would be a crime to leave this place without having the tiramisu. I have had an authentic Italian grandmothers tiramisu, and no restaurant has ever compared, leaving me disappointed, but Curts is the best ever! Cannot wait to go back. Do no remiss this place. Whether its a special occasion or this is a golf or wedding trip or just dinner on a Friday night, if you want to make sure your meal is amazing, GO HERE!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaxBosRdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very pleased with the food and service. I have high expectations when dining out and they met all my expectations. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I moved from Pinehurst to Southern Pines so I could experience restaurants like this one. Great job! Please keep it up and change nothing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curt's Cucina also viewed

Southern Pines, NC
 
Southern Pines, NC
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Curt's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing