We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Betsy's Crepes

Betsy's Crepes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

love the spot, good coffee, wonderful menu including gluten free. quaint spot....good value, good food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler49434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    82
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The egg bowls are fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I work in downtown Southern Pines so I often visit the local restaurants. Someone told me the egg bowls were very good so I tried one. I had my choice of onions, ham, spinach, sausage, and bacon. The waitress said I could also add potatoes for an additional $.90 so I tried it. DELICIOUS! I also ordered an extra side of their wheat toast and it was fantastic. I am trying to convince my boss to have our weekly meetings there because they will also take reservations!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

First time visit. It was early morning and we were passing through, looking for breakfast. We could not have picked a better spot! It was crowded but pleasantly so! The service was fast, the crepes excellent, even my side order of grits was super My coffee cup was never allowed to get past half full before it was filled by a smiling buxom waitress! In all, a great experience. I'll be back and will recommend to all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabre460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, family run restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is always busy and has very friendly staff. They take your order quickly and serve the food fast. It is a unique menu that includes light or heavy options and many sweets too. It is right in the center of things in Southern Pines, so is a convenient stop if you are doing some shopping in the historic district.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We travel to the Southern Pines area each March and without exception we eat breakfast everyday at Betsy's Crepes. They offer two choices of Gluten Free crepes, both equally delicious, with what seems like an unlimited number of ingredients to stuff them with. The restaurant is adorable and the waitstaff is always warm and welcoming.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betsy's Crepes also viewed

 
Southern Pines, NC
 

Been to Betsy's Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing