We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ranks up there with Pinehurst #2!”

Mid Pines Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: First opened for play in the Spring of 1921, this Donald Ross-traditional course features small, undulating greens, narrow fairways and a variety of holes to test the skill of any golfer.
Charlotte, NC, USA
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Ranks up there with Pinehurst #2!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stunning Donald Ross course, impeccably maintained. Greens are incredible fast with lots of break. Every hole provided a new visually intriguing design and new challenges! We've played many of the courses in the area and Mid-Pines is our new favorite

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding and Reception”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a destination wedding. Many came from around the USA. It was our daughters wedding. The atmosphere was beautiful. Food was more than great. Everyone had a wonderful time. A few of the guests played a round of golf at Pine-Needles. I heard they had a great time! Staff was more than helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Want to play #2? Play here for 1/4 of the price”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you liked the look of Pinehurst #2 during both US Opens you will live Mid Pines, it is Donald Ross without the $400+ price tag of #2. The folks at the golf course are great to deal with and the course was truly amazing. In the top half of the six we played which included two Pinehurst resort courses. Don't miss out on this one if you're going to the Pinehurst area for golf.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ItalyFirstTimer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Undiscovered Gem”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great atmosphere, service and food. Mostly visiting golfers and a little off the beaten track for locals. Too bad - it's excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Course”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We played Mid Pines and found the course to be in very good condition. The greens rolled well and we had a great day.
The staff was all helpful and very friendly.
We were paired with some nice gentlemen and they helped make it a fun day.
This was a good value and we will go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TahoeNVTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mid Pines Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Mid Pines Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing