We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad We Stopped Here”
Review of Extra Innings Sports Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Extra Innings Sports Cafe
Cuisines: American, Grill, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped Here”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Extra Innings is a nice sports bar. Lots of TVs. The drinks are very good and larger than any others we found in the area. The food is outstanding! The prices are extremely reasonable. Their pecials are outstanding. They offer daily specials Moday through Friday,11AM to 3 PM, for $6.50. These are amazing! They also offer nightly specials everyday that look great as well. Their menu is extensive from Warm-Ups to soup to sandwiches, to meals, etc.
We had great service every time we visited Extra Innings. Janice was especially personable and helpful. She made our last visit really enjoyable.
We will stop every time we are in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Cocktail Time at Extra Innings”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This location is a stop over to a finer dining establishment. They serve food here, but it's primarily a sports bar. The service is personable and the prices are good.
Great happy hour stop or place to watch "the game"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayoplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service EVER... Ok food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Went with a friend to lunch... Waited 15 min to be seated because there wasn't a sign to seat yourself... Once we sat ourselves we waited another 10 min before being greeted and another 10-15 before a different server brought our soft drinks to take our order. The lunch buffet did not look appetizing at all so we ordered fired shrimp and chicken strips. Both with fries.... In the mean time no one checked back to refill our drinks a prep person brought our food and no one stopped to ask if we even liked the food or needed anything. When we were ready for our checks the waitresses were no where to be found and we waited 15-20 min to check out. What should've been a quick lunch turned into almost 2 hrs and the place was not busy by any means. Maybe 5-6 parties in total.... Needless to say we haven't been back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Breakfast bomb!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This morning, we arrived at Extra Innings for the breakfast buffet. We stood in the lobby for 10 minutes waiting to be seated in a restaurant with 4 tables full of people. The couple at the counter were being refunded a large sum of money because the server billed them for a group instead of a couple AND charged their credit card for the same! On the way out, this same couple advised us to "get the buffet or plan to be here for hours". We continued to stand in the lobby until a nice young man, who appeared to be the only server working the entire restaurant, seated us. We observed the female server who made the customer mistake, standing behind a wall doing nothing and another female server standing at a table chatting with customers. After sitting there for a very long time, we asked the young man if we were going to be served...he said our server was busy so he would take care of us. We were served out drinks and we went to the breakfast bar where the food was very old and cold, the bisquits were like rocks. We received no straws with our drinks, our "server" never showed up at our table once during our meal. We observed her going to the next table where the couple asked for more coffee...she told them they were "out of coffee". The couple stated the liked coffee and ordered coffee. She responded by saying "okay, I'll make some coffee", she walked away and never came back while we were there. I wouldn't be surprised if the couple never got their coffee. Jordan, the male server, brought us our check and we tipped him for his kindness in waiting on us even though we were not in his section. We will NEVER go back to Extra Innings!!! The owner is obviously oblivious to the poor service or just does not care!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rescuemomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Relaxed Casual Style Dining.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Lively Pub Atmosphere with dining to the left and bar to the right. Exterior was not incredibly welcoming but once through the doors, I was pleasantly suprized by the vibe of the place... Saturday night live music in bar with respectable crowd. Nice staff and great menu selections for dining style. Delux burgers were well intended, could've been tastier, fries and homestyle chips were excellent. Awesome kids meals (especially the chicken tenders)
and sweet waiting staff. Great value and overall experience. Will definately be back and highly recommend this for a casual meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ModemaDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extra Innings Sports Cafe also viewed

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
 
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing