We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable value.”
Review of Topsail Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Topsail Shores Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sneads Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

As a former resident of the area, our family spent Thanksgiving in Snead's Ferry visiting old friends and needed a place to sleep. After considering several different options on and off the Island, we settled on Topsail Shores Inn based on the reviews found here. We were not disappointed.

Driving down I-95 the day prior to Thanksgiving continually pushed our arrival time further and further back due to accidents and general traffic. Coordinating via phone with Mike was wonderful and he stayed after hours to await our arrival. Thank you Mike!

Our initial response upon walking into the room was "clean!". The staff clearly cares about this aspect of the hotel. It smelled wonderful!

The rooms are not overly large, and space is at premium (we had two double beds for our kids), but the room is well appointed with comfortable beds & pillows (of which bed has four!), a new wall mounted flat screen TV, microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee, water, and snacks. Our room also had non carpeted floors with a nice simulated wood pattern which makes sense given the beach environment. We did have a small dog so this may have also been why we had the flooring we did. Makes sense either way.

In short, this is a gem of a find in this area. Given that it was more than $50 a night less than the hotel a few hundred yards down the road (which I have also stayed
in) and its convenient location coupled with the nice rooms this is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank USMCV22Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Although not much from the outside, the Topsail Shores Inn has a lot of big time resort amenities. The rooms are smartly adorned in pastels. There are efficiency kitchens in each room. A long term stay is very doable at this property. Each room has "Wolf Gang Puck" coffee and 2 bottles of water to welcome guests. If you need more, other things, like popcorn or muffins, the guest can go to the front desk on the first floor to find comfort items. Although the weather was bad during the stay,the pool looked mighty inviting.
The price was good too, only $65/nt.
The only downside to the property was that the beds were VERY hadr and there was no elevator to the second floor. Also, there are no restaurant or food on site, but there are a couple of restaurants in walking distance.
If you're visiting Topsail Island, this Inn is very close

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, make sure you get a first floor room because there are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayoplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed overnight at Topsail Shores Inn while playing soccer in Holly Ridge, NC. The hotel was spotless (inside and outside), the rooms were just as described and pictured, the staff (especially Nell!) was very helpful and efficient. She even hand wrote directions to a restaurant she recommended--a local favorite--which was very good. I met Mike, the manager, who was very nice and helpful too. They are very generous with coffee and snacks. The beach is a quick ride away where we spent our time if not on the soccer field.They work hard at making your stay pleasant. I recommend this motel and will stay there again when our travels take us in that direction. Thank you, Topsail Shores Inn staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Recently took a day trip to the Topsail area that turned in to an overnight stay. Very clean room, nice large bathroom and the bottled water and snacks in the room were a nice touch. Most smaller hotels are disappointing, but not this one. Nicely kept outside and inside. Only drawback was the pillows were not very comfortable, but it didn't stop me from sleeping! Hopefully on our next stay we will have a chance to "visit" the pool!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a wedding to attend at North Topsail Beach. The resorts there would not accept less than one week reservation. So, I began looking through Tripadvisor and found Topsail Shores Inn. This is a fairly new place and very clean. We went to the pool area but did not get in the pool. The room is just as described, king bed, little kitchen area, dorm size refrig. ironing board and iron, and flat panel TV. The kitchen area did not have ANY utensils or plates. So, if you want to microwave anything then you'll need to bring your own plates or anything else you'll need to eat on or with. The coffee pods and (2) cups were provided to make coffee. The staff was VERY friendly and checked us in and out quickly. Housekeepping staff was also very friendly and did a great job cleaning as our room was perfectly clean. We went to the office to get snacks, that are provided, and we got honey buns and muffins. They did in a pinch as you are very limited as to where you can eat in Snead’s Ferry. Overall, we will give Topsail Shores Inn a 1 ½ thumbs up! We could not find anything to sit on outside other than the chairs over by the pool. We will go back if we visit Snead’s Ferry again. One little last word, the walls are VERY THIN so if your doing the Wild thing then you might want to put a sock in it as you can hear nearly everything through the walls as we did.

Room Tip: Clean room, Friendly Staff, Budget Friendly, but, Very Thin Walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaSpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at Topsail Shores on my recently first visit to Topsail Island. I can understand why this motel gets great reviews. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The location is great, only five minutes from the beach, and had access to all three piers within a short driving distance at a great price. I will return to Topsail Island and I will make sure to book a room at Topsail Shores.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Rooms were spacious and included a kitchenette. Bathroom was nice and clean. The beds were clean and comfy. Very close to the beach. Will stay here again but will request a room on the lower level because I have joint problems and the stairs were quite a climb. Also not sure why our room wasnt refreshed with clean towels and the bed made while we were out of the room the first day. Overall very satisfied. It was also nice that they put bottled water and granola bars in the room for their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLove99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Topsail Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I see from our notes that you arrived very late the first night and I am sure the meant to save your room for last when cleaning so you and your family could sleep. They must have forgotten to come by your room after cleaning all of the other rooms. When we are allowed into the guest rooms for multiple night stays we make sure you get new towels, cleaned floors, beds made, and trash taken out. I'm sorry that my staff overlooked your room this time. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneads Ferry
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
136 reviews
18.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
15.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
17.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topsail Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topsail Shores Inn

Address: 1325 NC Highway 210, Sneads Ferry, NC 28460-9144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Sneads Ferry
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sneads Ferry
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Topsail Shores Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned hotel located in Sneads Ferry, NC. Our location isn't located directly on the island, however we are just a 5 minute drive to a public beach access at North Topsail Beach; we're also convenient to shopping, dining, area night life and USMC base Camp Lejeune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Topsail Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing