We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneads Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a great value so close to the beach and the breakfast in the morning was awesome but my o my compliant was that every time I got off the elevator on the second floor the was a musty odor and it was not pleasent but other than that it was a good stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
37
38
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice suite at a nice price with free breakfast bar and in room wifi; well kept and clean; friendly attentive staff. Wonderful high end dining at medium prices at Christopher's Restaurant and Lounge right down the road at 1084 Highway 210 between the traffic lights. Public Beach Access just a mile or so away with restrooms, free parking, tennis, volleyball courts, kid's play area and picnic area. Perfect.

Room Tip: Check out Christopher's Restaurant and Lounge near the hotel for great steak and seafood dinners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 245Jax_Max245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

No issues here. Good price, convenient location, good breakfast. Not perfect (hole in the drywall by shower head, some stains on hallway carpets) but didn't feel "dirty," just maybe needs a little extra attention from maintenance. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There's no restaurants or gas stations right by it but they're only a mile or so down the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsmjs430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff at the inn was extremely friendly and helpful. They took the time to be attentive to our needs. Their friendly attitude was genuine not just business. The inn is also quite close to the beach with less than a .5 mile drive to the bridge. The room and indeed the entire inn was very clean, a major plus in travel. The hot breakfast included eggs, sauce, biscuits, gravy, and a wide selection of breads and cereals.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express in Snead's Ferry is a comfortable and pleasurable place to stay near the beaches of topsail Island, NC. The initial greeting from the staff was courteous even though they had multiple check-ins. They welcomed us and efficiently got us into our room.
The room was one of their mid-priced rooms with a king, sitting room and jacuzzi tub. It was well kept, clean and comfortable.
There are no high end hotels in this area of NC so to find an HI Express with some extras like a jacuzzi, a nice clean swimming pool and a full hot continental breakfast was a real plus.
Expect the same thin walls and heavily worn lobby furniture that you would find in any mid-range hotel, but on the whole, you will enjoy this stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fws3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here on a visit family in Sneads Ferry. We found the hotel to be nicely kept and just right for our needs, with only a short drive to the beach (which is very nice). The room was basic but clean, and we appreciated having a mini-fridge. The breakfast area/lounge was kept clean and tidy, and the free breakfast was not bad at all. The pool area was also neat and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My only concern was that the room felt damp all the time. Par for the course for a hotel in the south near the beach? Or an issue with air conditioning/dehumidifying? Also, we did spot some mold on the bathroom wall near the ceiling - probably due the absence of a bathroom fan. Overall, though, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I don't think I met any employee at this motel that did not smile and speak... and there were a bunch of employees. I think that's why the place ran like clockwork. The rooms were clean, the lounge/breakfast area neat as a pin, and the pool area was clean. Breakfast is somewhat better than your typical continental breakfast and is served with a smile. The pool area is large but crowded. Even though it's not beachfront, it's only a short drive to the beach. We needed more towels and they were delivered to the room immediately. Check in was swift and pleasant. I do wonder why the pool doesn't open until 10 am. Seems unnecessary since there is no lifeguard. That would have been a great place to have coffee since the dining area was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigigray032447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneads Ferry
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
16.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
22.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
19.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1565 NC Hwy 210, Sneads Ferry, NC 28460 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Sneads Ferry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneads Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Sneads Ferry, NC near North Topsail Beach Park gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off North Carolina Highway 210 puts our non-smoking Sneads Ferry hotel near attractions like: North Shore Golf Course, Seaview Pier, Stump Sound Park, Coastal Plains Dragway, Whispering Dove Ranch & Aviary. You might want to check out nearby Williamsburg, Jacksonville and Swansboro, which are all a short drive from our pet-friendly Sneads Ferry hotel. We are also close to Marine Corps bases Camp Lejeune, Camp Geiger, Camp Johnson and MCAS New River. Get more for your money with our Value Qs, genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly and amenities like: Free deluxe continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Free daily newspaper, Seasonal outdoor poo,l Business center. Your guest room offers premium bedding and a refreshing shower, as well as amenities like coffee makers, microwaves, desks, refrigerators and in-room tea and coffee. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Sneads Ferry hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for - book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry Hotel Sneads Ferry
Sneads Ferry Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sneads Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing