We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lot's of drunk golfers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sneads Ferry
Siler City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lot's of drunk golfers”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

So, the hotel I thought was clean and safe, which are my two biggest concerns, BUT, there were a group of guys just hanging out in front of the hotel drinking and smoking every time I went in and out, and at 2:00 am a couple of drunk guys banged on a fellow guys room trying to entice him to go out for at least 15 minutes with NO ONE from the front desk saying anything, and I was on the first floor right around the corner and they were YELLING! As I complained in the morning they didn't seem to take any type of responsibility. And the jets on the tub were not working, which is fine, just annoying, The lady in the dinning room was really nice!!! Food was okay, probably better than average.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kristoferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    18
    4
    10
See reviews for
42
41
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport news, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I stayed at The Holiday Inn Sneads Ferry for 61 days and hotel staff completely took great care of me. Anything within reason that could make our stay more comfortable the hotel made sure we had. The front desk personnel were always nice and polite and the manager Brad was always ensuring we were good. I WILL defiantly only stay at this hotel when I visit the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

My husband and I were stranded in Snead's Ferry due to car trouble and needed a place for an emergency overnight stay. The staff was very pleasant despite the fact that we were totally stressed out with a dead car. They let us check in immediately even though it was 1 pm. Connie at the front desk readily agreed to help us in the morning by giving directions to the tow truck driver. When my cell phone kept cutting off, she dialled them on the motel phone without any charge to us. She and the other staff also offered for us to stay in the lobby/breakfast area as long as we needed while we were waiting.
The hotel was not very full (it was a Sunday night), maybe the noise level is worse at peak times, but we didn't hear a peep from the neighbors. The pool was extremely clean and relaxing (until the mosquitoes came out at night...the motel is almost next to the Intracoastal Waterway). There are not any "views" to speak of but the back rooms look out at a golf course and the pool, which was pleasant. The motel has some kind of deal with the golf course; golfers may want to enquire about that potential amenity.
Breakfast was good...no waffles but really good rolls with icing. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus cereal and other items. They bring out a microwave off hours and cutlery for last night's leftovers, as well as coffee and tea.
A really good stay despite the circumstances!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Needed a place to stay near Topsail Island at the height of the beach season. Most if not all island motels and hotels have a 2 night minimum for the busy beach season so we were glad to be able to stay for just one night with no penalty. This place is a short drive from beautiful N. Topsail Beach, and is fairly close to some decent restaurants. The room was large, we had a suite but it was a weird one 2 king size beds no couch. Room was clean, lots of towels and good water pressure. The outdoor pool was really nice and bigger than most pools in hotels like this. It looks out onto a golf couse which wa nice. The only negative for me was the price. Even a suite. we paid $244 for one night, a little much. I am sure it is lower when the pool is closed and it's off season at the beach! There were lots of families there but the room semed pretty soundproof

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danegirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa OK USA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend while visiting our son at Camp LeJeune. This area is so much more pleasant to stay in than Jacksonville. The hotel is right by the beach and is on a golf course. We had a big room with a great view.
Someone previously complained about the bed. Don't know why--ours was perfect.
Nice flat screen tv. Walls were standard hotel room walls. We had no trouble with outside noise.
The staff are all very pleasant and nice. We arrived at 10 am, and they got a room ready for us even though we were early.
The pool is pretty basic, but the beach is really close and is nice.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This place is a dump! The walls are paper thin, you can feel the springs poking through the mattress, and the crib was disgustingly dirty. The walls were peeling and there was water damage on the cieling. We stayed here while looking for a place to live in the area since my husband was being transfered down there. Now that we live in the area, we warn our visitors to stay away from this place and rent a condo on the beach instead!

And if you plan on staying here and walking to the beach across the bridge, don't even think about it! There are no sidewalks and the walk is waaaay longer than it looks.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiCiBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

When trying to change a reservation, not only was she unable but she was extremely nasty and rude.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eviegirlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneads Ferry
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
19.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
16.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1565 Nc Highway 210, Sneads Ferry, NC 28460-9148 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Sneads Ferry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sneads Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Sneads Ferry, NC near North Topsail Beach Park gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off North Carolina Highway 210 puts our non-smoking Sneads Ferry hotel near attractions like: North Shore Golf Course, Seaview Pier, Stump Sound Park, Coastal Plains Dragway, Whispering Dove Ranch & Aviary. You might want to check out nearby Williamsburg, Jacksonville and Swansboro, which are all a short drive from our pet-friendly Sneads Ferry hotel. We are also close to Marine Corps bases Camp Lejeune, Camp Geiger, Camp Johnson and MCAS New River. Get more for your money with our Value Qs, genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly and amenities like: Free deluxe continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Free daily newspaper, Seasonal outdoor poo,l Business center. Your guest room offers premium bedding and a refreshing shower, as well as amenities like coffee makers, microwaves, desks, refrigerators and in-room tea and coffee. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Sneads Ferry hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for - book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sneads Ferry Hotel Sneads Ferry
Sneads Ferry Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sneads Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing