We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Super 8 Smithfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Smithfield
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xit95i95, Manager at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel while traveling back from Florida- we make it a 2 day trip-
We stayed here as it was close to I-95. recommended by friends, they give discounts for nearby restaurants. But mainly to get a good nites rest- at a Pet friendly hotel. Was very pleased here. Will stay here again....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xit95i95, Manager at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Smithfield, North Carolina is an excellent place to make a half-way stop, and we are glad you chose our hotel! We are right off of Interstate 95 at Exit 95, next to the Carolina Premium Outlets and several restaurants in walking distance do give our guests discounts. Even with so many great attractions close by, we still have quiet rooms for a good night’s sleep and lots of grassy areas to let the pets stretch their legs. We look forward to your next stay!
Thank you,
Lynn Daniels
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very professional and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was good. A lot of restaurants to choose from, outlet mall down the street and Cold Stone Creamy next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

This is such a convenient location for travelers. We have it all at exit 95 off of I-95. You can park your car, check into a room and then walk to several restaurants and go to a movie too! Thank you for your nice review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Palm Coast
1
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xit95i95, Manager at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

All was excellent! We enjoyed our stay . We stay there twice a year. Friendless check in. Nice choice for breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bernadene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xit95i95, Manager at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are so glad that you found everything excellent! We have a wonderful staff, a great SuperStart breakfast, and convenient location. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to your next stay!
Thank you,
Lynn Daniels
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Smithfield

Address: 735 Outlet Center Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#4 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlets. Within walking distance to Starbucks, Outback, Bob Evans, Ruby Tuesday and Texas Steakhouse. Free SuperStart Breakfast. All rooms equipped with microwave/fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer & iron/board. Super Start Breakfast with hot waffles, yogurt, cheese, cereal, Cinnamon buns, sausage biscuits and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Super Eight Smithfield
Smithfield Super Eight
Smithfield Super 8 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing