We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice stay!”
Review of Super 8 Smithfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Smithfield
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Smithfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Check-In was fast and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Convenient location with several restaurants and shopping in the area. Pet fee of $15 is reasonable. Good value for the money. Would probably stay again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TJAltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We are conveniently located at exit 95 off of I-95. This exit has it all....restaurants, shopping and even a movie theater. Our rooms are clean and our staff is friendly. Thank you for such a nice review of your recent visit and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

As a trucker of 20 yrs, I have stayed in many hotels all over the country. I have NEVER had such accomadating service anywhere. My truck broke down & I was brought here for the nite. Checkin was quick & courteous. I was not only given my CDL disc but was also advised that if I needed anything since I had no transportation they would do what they could to help. They also called room 2x to ask if they could help. Room was immaculately clean, & since I needed a little longer b4 my truck was fixed, they extended my ck out time at no chg to accommodate me. I felt like family here. If you're stayin in this area.THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY!!! Staff & rooms are AWESOME!! A real home away from home!! Thanx y'all!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildfire1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I enjoyed reading your fantastic comments concerning your recent visit with us. We think we are a "home away from home" for our guest's and it is so nice to hear that you think so too. You are important to us and we hope to see you again. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Made our usual :snowbird" trip from FL to NJ and stayed again at the Super 8 Smithfield. We were greeted at the front desk by Sarah who was a delightful face after a long day of driving. She was very courteous and professional and had all the answers. Breakfast was very welcomed in the am with hot waffles, cereal, coffee and cinnamon buns. No need to go for breakfast when staying here. Our room, 105, was very nice, beds very comfortable and our poodles were welcomed in the property for a small charge ($15). See you in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Our continental breakfast is great, isn't it? You can't beat hot waffles, hard boiled eggs and cinnamon buns. That's just a few of our choices, we have much more. We look forward to seeing you in the fall. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were on our way from Florida to Pa. and stopped here just overnight. We found it very,very clean and comfortable. The help were extremely helpful and courteous; the breakfast was quite satisfactory. It was very convenient to the outlets, where we were able to walk and relax from our long day's journey. It was also close to several restaurants. We would definitely consider this on our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xit95i95, Owner at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Wow, thank you for the high marks you gave our Super 8. We work hard to be helpful and courteous, as well as providing clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Happy Mother's Day.

Hank Daniels
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Smithfield

Address: 735 Outlet Center Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#4 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlets. Within walking distance to Starbucks, Outback, Bob Evans, Ruby Tuesday and Texas Steakhouse. Free SuperStart Breakfast. All rooms equipped with microwave/fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer & iron/board. Super Start Breakfast with hot waffles, yogurt, cheese, cereal, Cinnamon buns, sausage biscuits and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Super Eight Smithfield
Smithfield Super Eight
Smithfield Super 8 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing