We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Smithfield
Nearby Hotels
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Smithfield)
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield(Smithfield)(Great Value!)
$66
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
565
445
131
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
445
131
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolpet friendly roomwafflescontinental breakfaststay there againbed was comfortablerooms are cleanpleasant staystaff was very friendlylong drivewe've stayednon smokinggreat pricefirst floorlots of restaurantsnew yorkfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

As I write this, I am in my hotel room at the Super 8, in Smithfield, NC. I had a slight issue with my reservation which was addressed very quickly by Holly, the shift supervisor. She was very professional, understanding and resolved my issue satisfactorily. I have stayed here numerous times before and certainly will continue to be a patron going forward. The property is clean and always has coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: I always ask for first floor and hope it is even numbered, that is the rear.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I am sorry you had a reservation issue but I am glad Holly could fix it for you. We value our customer service standards and take our guest complaints seriously. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out our survey! We'll see you on your next trip. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean and rooms are small but adequate. The parking was terrible because our room was in the front of the hotel and we had to drive around the back to the elevator to get to the 2nd floor. Then walk the entire length of the hotel to get to our room at the other end. We had requested ground floor but the desk clerk was quite rude and ignored our concerns. I have health problems and was in no condition to walk the marathon it took to unload our luggage toget to our room. The desk clerk who came on after the one who checked us in was very nice. Too bad she wasn't there when we arrived.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

We appreciate your recent review of our property. Thank you for your feedback! I would like to
apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the location of your room and the rudeness of our desk clerk.....I'm not sure why your request for a downstairs room was not met and there is no excuse for any staff member to be rude to you. Maybe we didn't have any rooms left downstairs or maybe the type room you requested is only available upstairs. In any event, I hope you will come back to see us. We appreciate your business. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was the half way point for me between Miami, Fl and LI, NY, It took me about 11 hours to reach this point going north not include a couple of gas and fast food stops.
This hotel has an interior enterance which I prefer and very clean. The front desk clerks that I met were very nice and professional. Breakfast consists for waffles, cinammon buns, cereals and coffee. Which was good enough for me. I did stay at a Super 8 going down South in Savannah and hand down this one had better service. I would recommend this Super 8 for a stop over for anyone head up north or down south. BTW this is an outlet next door for those who have time to do some shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBartlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for your "5 Star" review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Like you said, our "Super Start" breakfast will get you going in the morning and our waffles are so good. We hope to see you again soon! Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews