We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and convenient location”
Review of Super 8 Smithfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LOUIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel is convienent off of 95 and has load of food options nearby. Very good place to stay for a night or two. Breakfast could use a few more options but was sufficient for the traveler. Staff has always been very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

We appreciate the wonderful comments you made about your recent visit with us. I hope you brought your bathing suit and enjoyed out indoor heated pool. We do have a lot of restaurants at our exit, 95 off of I-95, including The Boathouse, Yummi Japan and El Sombrero . These 3 restaurants are all within walking distance from us. Once again, thank you and hope to see you again soon. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank FRANBVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CARL T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xit95i95, Manager at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stay at this hotel often. Holly is always the person at the front desk when I arrive. She is wonderful and has great people skills. Always nice and friendly. All the staff I meet at this hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHLEEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

We are proud to have such a great group of employees, and yes, Holly is great. I will make sure she reads your comments. Customer service is one of the main things we focus on. We want every guest to be 100% satisfied and try to make sure they have a SUPER stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will come see us soon. Joan Dowless, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gramax4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joandowless, Director of Sales at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xit95i95, Manager at Super 8 Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Selma
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Smithfield

Address: 735 Outlet Center Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#4 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $66 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlets. Within walking distance to Starbucks, Outback, Bob Evans, Ruby Tuesday and Texas Steakhouse. Free SuperStart Breakfast. All rooms equipped with microwave/fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer & iron/board. Super Start Breakfast with hot waffles, yogurt, cheese, cereal, Cinnamon buns, sausage biscuits and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Super Eight Smithfield
Smithfield Super Eight
Smithfield Super 8 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing