We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat at the Outlet Mall”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Smithfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This Cracker Barrel is at the front of the Outlet Park in Smithfield. It is a great place to rest up and eat a good meal in between your shopping sprees. We enjoy their food selections, from breakfast all day to salads, sandwiches and great entrees with veggies. We love their roast beef dinner with mashed potatoes and gravy, fried okra and turnip greens with awesome hot biscuits and golden cornbread muffins. We are usually too full for dessert, but their cobblers surely do look good! No trip to Cracker Burrell would be complete without checking out their seasonal gifts, college ware, toy section, candles and candy section!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank beth15952015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We do a lot of road trips and with a mother who can always find something to complain about, I knew I had to do something. Enter Cracker Barrel! This is our go to restaurant for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Its homestyle cooking... Fresh and we'll seasoned. They have a good variety, so everyone can find something they like, from meat eaters to non-meat eaters. Best pecan pancakes in any town anywhere! The waitresses were very accommodating and engaging and their prices are great for the amount of food you get. We left smiling, full and mom was complaint free.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Family of 5 always enjoy our meals at Cracker Barrel. Lemonades are always tart and good, tastes fresh. Biscuits are always great served with corn muffins before your entree is served. Entrees come with 2 or 3 sides. There is always plenty of food to take away and we always walk away full. Meatloaf is a favorite as well as the filet of fish options or the chicken dumplings. Staff are friendly. Store front have nice things.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Lil_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Cracker Barrel was up to par with others we have dined at...decent food at a reasonable price. Gift shop was interesting with many items in case you needed a last minute gift!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Casual mid afternoon lunch, food was great as usual. Service was a little off today. We had the daily special of meat loaf, mashed potatoes and corn. Asked for biscuits was served corn bread. Ask for Tea with extra ice, got very little ice and wait person acted like he was doing me a big favor to bring extra ice.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 882lawrences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Smithfield, Johnston County
Smithfield, Johnston County
 
Smithfield, Johnston County
Smithfield, Johnston County
 
Smithfield, Johnston County
Smithfield, Johnston County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing