We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way home”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late around 9 pm in the rain. Had been driving for. 6 hrs. There was a line a lot if people looking for rooms. I made reservations online earlier so was prepaid. Friendly and warm staff was given a coupon for dinner and was told we could have late check out. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was great very comfy, great area was told there was a full breakfast but we missed it. This is where I'll stay on our next trip down south

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank three2bits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Reception staff was very friendly both on arrival and departure. Room was good sized with good internet. However, bathroom needed major cleaning. Shower curtain had mildew, corners and stone strip covering seam between stone segments that had mildew so thick you could scrape it off with fingernail. Such an accumulation would have required months of buildup. Reported it to front desk upon leaving and attendant took down information to report the problem. Since I see others have reported similar experiences, I wonder if reports are acted upon. Major cleaning is very needed. Thought room was somewhat overpriced. Attendant in breakfast room was very attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank country1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had a Choice Privileges card which states that after 2 separate stays, you'll have enough points to get a free night. This is deceiving - you need to read the fine print on the website & realize that a certain number of Points is needed to get the free night. Some hotels do not honor this deal. You will not have enough points to get the free night. Stay at a Best Western - they are a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at the Best Western next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paminearnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very spacious room with comfortable bed. Bath a little small. Sitting area nicely appointed, but could not view TV from there.
All-in-all a good experience, but about $20 too much for value.
Reception staff, though pleasant seemed a bit aloof for my taste.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at this Comfort Inn, we actually drove an extra hour to stay here on our way home from Florida, based on our past experience at this hotel. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable stay right off 95, where you'll feel welcome and at home this is it.
Front desk staff was extremely helpful and informative, free internet, fabulous breakfast, nice selection of restaurants next door, the location can't be beat, even an outlet mall nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiTaiGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here before and had great service - Arrived and asked for rates - forgot to stop at rest area for coupons for the Smithfield NC area - there was one about 6 miles before getting there.

Asked the attendant if she possibly had any or where could I get one locally - Reply - - -

You missed it about 100 miles back - - - and no we can't give you the rate - OK - Thank you very much -

Drove the 5-6 miles back to the closest rest area - just for principle and went to the Comfort Inn instead - Had already checked on their rates and the young lady there was so NICE and HAPPY to accomodate. Room was HUGE and CLEAN.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRITIC1OF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here after a 12 hr drive from CT, on our way to Hilton Head. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about area restaurants. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The cost was <$90 w AAA. We would def stay here again. PLUS the Carolina Outlets are there, plus sports bars for the non-shoppers.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank xrcizegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 170 S Equity Dr, I-95 & B-70, ext 95, Smithfield, NC 27577-6034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Smithfield
Comfort Inn Smithfield
Smithfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing