We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good despite it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family stayed here recently for a one night stay and we had a pleasant experience. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I was able to book our room using my AAA membership so the rate was extremely reasonable. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator which we utilized and put to good use. The despite it all part came at about 1:30a when a nearby lightning strike caused the fire alarm to sound for roughly 10-15 minutes. The alarm was extremely loud but despite that we still got a pretty good night's sleep. The hotel staff were attentive and ensured us that it was the lightning that caused the alarm to sound and that we did not need to evacuate our room. There was a decent breakfast served that included cereal, muffins, bagels, and waffles. We enjoyed our stay here and would probably stay again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjohns45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 865 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 45Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, everything was great. The young lady that checked us in could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Quickly answered all of our questions with a smile and recommended places in the nearby area for dinner. My only complaint, we were only staying one night on our way to someway else. But if you find yourself in this area to stay of passing through by all means make this the place to stay.

Room Tip: Keep away from the ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were heading from CT to SC and stopped in Smithfield,NC for the night. It was a really good spot, right off the highway, easy off, easy on. We stopped at the Best Western because it was in the AAA book with 3 diamonds, it should have had 4. Very nice people working there, great rooms, very clean, good breakfast and lots of restaurants that were in walking distance. Also lots of outlets right there. Would definitly go there again.

Room Tip: We had a great room on the third floor, thats the only one i could comment on, room was really good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

In order to plan a one night stopover somewhere other than the "usual suspects" Smithfield Inn appeared to be the perfect choice and it was. The decorative appointments were eyecatching and welcoming. In addition to the immediate general appeal my near obsession with cleanliness was comfortably satisfied. Another night there would have been most enjoyable even though I had no reason to stay.

Jeannie W.

Room Tip: Avoid booking near elevators or vending/ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjwallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We visit our daughter and family in Florida quite often so we stay midway (we're from Maryland) coming and going......Coming back it's been mostly misses when it comes to hotels...but we finally found a place where we will definitely return........Front desk personnel were very friendly, the room was clean and the floor was very quiet.....A variety of places to eat to satisfy everyone in your party, the Carolina Outlets around the corner, and a movie theater just behind the hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smithfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smithfield Inn

Address: 145 S Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $78 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smithfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Smithfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing