We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, Usa
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

stayed at this hotel several times its a great place to spend the night. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Not much else I can write about this place except you won't spend a bad night at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    213
    47
    8
    14
See reviews for
304
314
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The front desk staff was friendly and made it her business to tell us about the 10% promotion at one of the nearby restaurants. Our room was cozy, yet roomy; we were in one of the jacuzzi rooms. All rooms have a fridge and micro; a bonus. You are within walking distance to a variety of small shops and restaurants. The hotel offers a nice selection of free breakfast items as well. Other than the kids above us that rumbled and tumbled until late in the night and were up at the crack of dawn, our stay was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Aldmico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a family event, and after spending our first two nights in a neighboring hotel, we needed to spend another night. After reading the reviews from others I chose the Best Western. All I can say is not only was it A LOT less expensive, but the bed was much more comfortable, the bathroom was nicer including the amenities! Both facilities offered a free breakfast but there wasn't much difference to say one was better except I personally liked the fact that they had slightly healthier choices although more fruit would have been nice. The only fruit were apples and they were soft. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I did hear the train others mentioned but it was so faint in my opinion not really worth mentioning. Save yourself some money and stay it was just right.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank luvgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Highly recommended! We stopped here late at night on our way home from Florida. The front desk was cheerful and accommodating, even offering a coupon so we could get a lower rate. The towel bird in the bathroom was a nice touch, and the makeup remover wipe in the bathroom was a godsend as I had just used my last one the night before. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the breakfast bar was perfect for getting us back on the road quickly. (juice, coffee, muffins, bagels, and our favorite, sausage egg and cheese biscuits)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MesarchMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff were very friendly and sociable. The room was quiet because it was sheltered from the highway. We could walk to 2 nice restaurants (Texas Roadhouse and Ruby Tuesday). The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. A hand towel was folded like a duck - very cute. Little touches like this made it seem like a special place yet it was a very good value too. The only problem with our room was the thermostat. The room was way too warm. We had to turn it all the way down to be comfortable. They promised to fix that. We were just passing through but we would stay here again on our way back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBlakeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Smithfield Inn on a family weekend getaway. The staff was extremely friendly and the manager, Mike, went above and beyond our expectations! The hotel is within a mile of the outlets and many restaurants. We plan on making a yearly trip to the outlets and will stay at this hotel every year. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Smithfield.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MCM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smithfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smithfield Inn

Property: Best Western Smithfield Inn
Address: 145 S Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smithfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Smithfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing