We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY AND RELAX IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY AND RELAX IN”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is the cleanest and nicest Best Westerns i have been in in all of my travels.
The staff is very nice. We always stay here when we are traveling south.
The rooms are always very clean.
The price is very reasonable compared to the other motels in the area that are on par
to this place.
As long as this location stays this nice, we will always stay here.


AS

Room Tip: Very nice motel to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelsbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    221
    48
    9
    15
See reviews for
323
325
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

If your on I-95 driving between East Coast locations and Florida, This is a very good property to consider for your overnight stay....quite comfortable with a very friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable (if a little dated) and VERY clean. Also, easy on/off the freeway and restaurants and gas station very close...a win-win location

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frisbe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful ( took my coupon!) Room was exceptionally clean,beds comfortable and nice shower. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spnguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Continuing my trip back to Florida, decided to stay at this Best Western, Saturday August 13, 2011, and enjoy the areas outlets. This Best Western was amazing. Check-in flawless and the lady was absolutely courteous asking me which room location I would like. Showedme the layout of the hotel.. Thought that this was great .The lobby is decorated wonderful, which also includes the breakfast tables. The room was clean and the bedding was great. One of the best that I ever had in a hotel, Definitely would get a nice rest in this hotel. Enjoyed having a dining table, microwave and fridge in the room. The only complaint which I have about this hotel was the breakfast counter was too crowded and unorganized which made it hard to reach. and hard to reach. Not a proper layout. Skip the breakfast. I would have given this hotel 5 stars but the breakfast counter and selection needs to be improved.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Va
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fairly new property (next to several other motels) located right off I-95. Really needed a rollaway bed and they insisted "they don't do rollaways." My guess is they want to prevent people from packing 5+ in a room -- which I understand but my teenage kids just hate sharing beds. So we had to get 2 rooms, which was rather annoying. At least both rooms were large, had free refrigerators, decent mattresses (if not a bit hard), nice bathrooms, and free wi-fi. Decent b'fast (the typical BW or Comfort Inn fare -- but at least there were some healthy items -- hot fare and some fruit). If you're trying to figure out where to stop in NC on your way north/south -- Smithfield is a great stop. Between the # of hotels, eateries, movie theatre, and the outlet mall, there's something to please everyone. [Oh -- I wouldn't plan to swim in the indoor pool. The water was not a color found in nature!]

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAis4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a new property and I would stay again. Very convenient location and very nice service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

In June we stayed in a Doubletree, Marriott Suites & this Best Western. This hotel beat the others hands down. I don't know what they use but when we walked into the lobby it just smelled so clean. The whole hotel was spotless. The location is great right of 95. This is now our place to stay when travelling 95.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce11351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smithfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smithfield Inn

Property: Best Western Smithfield Inn
Address: 145 S Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6035 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#3 Business Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smithfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Smithfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing