We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome upgrades”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

In town for monthly biz meeting and although have stayed here in the past I do not stay regularly. I have always enjoyed the quality and service but wow the excellent choices in the upgrades made my visit extremely comfortable. What a value! Comfy bed - fridge- good TV quiet nights- perfect. I'll be back monthly! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
AWESOME UPGRADES makes our total redo to the new Sleep Inn Design to Dream all worthwhile! We are glad to now offer you luxurious new bedding, elegant room design and delicious hot breakfast. The new 39" flat screen tvs make relaxing a breeze. So lucky to have you stay with us monthly. Thanks for this most awesome review!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    117
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
149
185
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, FL
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have stayed here many times but choose another place as upgrades were needed. Decided to stay here on trip home last weekend. Wow were we surprised.....new queen size beds, new furniture and new everything....Definitely will be back soon!! The pics on the internet are old and need to be changed....you will be surprised at the all new rooms in this hotel! Thanks Sleep Inn, see you soon from your CT, FL snowbirds....

Room Tip: Always ask for high floor and front of rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 884KathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Wow, that was good timing for you stop in and visit us again! We have just completed the new Sleep Inn Design to Dream upgrades throughout the hotel. You are right. Everything from top to bottom is brand new. Our guests are raving about comfy beds, fabulous new room themes, 39" flat screen tv, and the little touches that make it all come together. We are in the process of updating our photos to reflect our new look. It means the world to us that you were so pleased!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We decided to stop while driving overnight to Florida. The reviews were good and we decided to take a chance on this budget hotel over the neighboring more expensive Marriott properties that I usually prefer. The staff were very friendly and helpful despite it being 2 am. The room was large and had plenty of amenities for a budget hotel including a microwave, refrigerator, and plenty of electrical outlets. The breakfast in the morning was nice but nothing really special. There were some hot items and a waffle maker. The staff were one of the best parts of the hotel. I would stay again if I had to take a break from a long drive!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattilca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
So glad you decided to take a chance to stay with us while you were on your way to Florida. We very much appreciate your review Clean and Comfortable just off I-95. Our new renovation includes microwave, fridge and extra electrical outlets. Thanks so much for noting our staff as friendly and helpful. This makes a 2am check in so much better! We know you are tired after the long drive down I-95, so our staff takes extra care to make you feel right at home. We want to be that oasis that you know is waiting for you when you need a rest during such a long trip.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and beautiful design of it. I do not like to stay in hotels because I usually find them dirty...not this one. It was cleaner than any hotel I've ever been in. We will certainly be staying here again. Their sanitation rating is 100!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Vigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Oh, Wow, your CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! has us unbelievably excited! Thank you for noting our new beautiful design as well. Just knowing that you do not usually like to stay in hotels, but gave us such a fantastic review has us walking on Cloud 9! We are very proud indeed of the 100 sanitation score. Thank you again and again for taking the rime to let us know. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way north from Florida. I chose this because of other reviews on tripadvisor. It was very new and extremely clean. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was very helpful at check-in. There was no highway noise as it is far enough away from I-95. Lots of restaurants nearby and there is an outlet mall here, too. Be careful of the ongoing construction around the area. Roads can be a little confusing in the dark. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CeliaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Yes, we are celebrating our new Design to Dream theme with a totally new look throughout the hotel. We have renovated top to bottom making each room extremely restful, clean, comfy, and just the best oasis for a retreat from I-95. You can just walk out the door to a great selection of restaurants, movies, ice cream shop or dynamite outlet stores. Thank you for the GREAT CHOICE recommendation! We hope to see you again when you're in the neighborhood.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with this particular Sleep Inn. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was large, decorated nicely, the king size bed was very comfortable, and it had a very comfortable side chair. The room had 3 nice lamps with electical outlet on them so we didn't have to search for outlets. The bathroom was large and had extra towels. The little coffee maker had a really good coffee flavor. The blow dryer had a built in nite-light that was helpful at night. The hot breakfast was very good. Waffles, cereals, sausage and egg. Toast, english muffins etc. Yogurt and fruit. The breakfast was very clean and the lady taking care of the area did a good job keeping everything stocked. If we're ever in this area again we will definitely stop here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
What a delightful review of your recent stay with us! We really do believe in giving our guests the most courteous and friendly experience possible. Our Front Desk staff are Apex Award winners known for service and hospitality. Every detail that you gave from nice lighting. delicious coffee, little nightlight, to super breakfast are all essentials to us in making sure you are completely satisfied and happy as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stay here on our way to Florida and it is always clean, but this time we found it had been totally renovated. Everything was new and it looked great. We particularly liked the new showers! We had a wonderful night's sleep and a good breakfast. We will continue to stay here whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Yes, our big surprise to all our returning guests in 2014 is everything from top to bottom is brand new! We have totally renovated into Sleep Inn's Design to Dream theme and the hotel is GORGEOUS! So glad you got to enjoy one of our new walk-in showers which does put you in the mood to rest and relax. Knowing that you rated your stay as GREAT, and that you plan to make us your hotel of choice whenever you can is certainly a fantastic start to our New Year!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 270 N Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Platinum Award winner hotel adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlet Mall. Featuring free hot breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles. We have a large meeting room for business meetings or family reunions. Area attractions include Smithfield Cinnemas, Starbucks, Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, Ava Gardner Museum and American Music Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Smithfield
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Sleep Inn Smithfield
Sleep Inn Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing