We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for an "Enroute" Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Value for an "Enroute" Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were enroute to points North and were looking for an overnight stop.
We stopped at the NC info center and found a deep discount coupon for the Sleep Inn, Smithfield, NC. We decided to give this place a try and were pleasantly surprised.

The Staff were very good and the rooms had been recently renovated. The breakfast was also quite adequate.

All-in-all, this was a great value and was directly comparable to other "enroute" hotels but at two thirds the price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
You sound like a very smart shopper. So glad that your stay with us proved to be Good Value for the money! Good news that our Front Desk Staff were atuned to your needs and your room & breakfast enjoyable! Next time we hope you'll have more time for the great outlet shopping right next door. We'll also arrange for discounts for eating out.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    114
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
142
176
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Earlier this month my wife and I traveled to the Bentonville Battlefield historic site in Four Oaks, NC for a monument dedication ceremony. We chose to stay in Smithfield and stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites. This proved to be a very good choice. The Hotel was excellent and the service was perfect. In fact we were late starting out on our trip and behind schedule in arriving and the staff of the hotel called me on my cell to see if we were safe and sound. I found that very unusual but thanked them for caring to check on us. When we arrived check in was smooth as silk and we found our room to be very comfortable. The Hotel is easily accessed from exit 95 on Interstate 95 and there are many restaurants for the traveler to chose from for dinner or breakfast. If you are in need of a room in Smithfield I highly recommend the Sleep Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

What a great weekend you chose to come to visit. We actually had guests who were dressed in period costumes for the Bentonville Battlefield ceremony. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review of excellent hotel and perfect service! You have precisely described our top priorities in serving our guests. We hope that if you plan on attending Bentonville's historic 150th year re-enactment that you will reserve early with us. Be sure to stop by the desk so that I can personally meet you. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blomidon, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

After a long trip on the 95, it was a pleasure checking in at this Inn. Everything went smoothly, from handling my reservation to making me feel very welcome. The hotel lobby was clean and attractive, and the room was a nice surprise....it had everything we wanted. A flat screen HD TV, and big desk with WiFi to work at, along with a comfortable, leather chair. This, along with an armchair and foot rest, a radio with an ipod connection, a fridge & microwave, a coffee maker and a good sized , clean bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, with ample pillows. So, the stand holding the microwave & Fridge blocked the large mirror...no big deal!

The breakfast (free) was as good as they get. I can't imagine anyone not being satisfied with the spread. Newspapers and a TV in the dining room were a welcome addition.
The only downside for me, as I am a very light sleeper, was the proximity to the I-95, which never really sleeps. It woke me a few times, but even this wouldn't distract, or deter me from staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlomidonBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We do really feel that after a long trip on I-95 it's a must to have a great place to refresh for your next day's journey. So glad that we made you feel right at home and well attended to during your stay with us. You gave an excellent description of our Inn! We so appreciate your review and the many details you included. The best of all was your recognition of our #1 status in hotel rankings! Thanks so much for this super review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We go to this area every few months. We had been staying in a Comfort in Clayton, but it has gone down hill the past couple of time. We checked out Sleep Inn and was very please. Good breakfast and good rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank don452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Top Contributor,

We very much appreciate your Nice Place to Stay review! It is our good fortune to have you as our guest whenever you visit the area. You are right...we set our standards high and daily work to keep the hotel in tip top shape. We know our guests can see for themselves that they are our focus. We hope you will always stay with us when you visit this area.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winamac, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel offered very clean rooms, hot breakfast, friendly staff and an overall feeling of welcome.

I would recommend it for anyone. It is extremely close to the Outlet Malls, Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel and several other restaurants, including a new one - The Boat House.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor behind the elevator, yet we never did hear it run. The expressway nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
So great of you to take the time to give us a 5 star review with Great Place to Stay headline! Our new hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, and waffles has proven to be a big hit with our guests. We rank in the top 3% of our chain, winning the Choice Hotels Platinum award for cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Your comment of " friendly staff and overall feelling of welcome" is what we strive for in making sure our guests are our top priority. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

WOW about sums it up. On a long trip back home from Florida we decided to stop, we called from the road and found this gem! The staff is exceptional! Linda greeted us with open arms and talked to us like we were long lost friends! The place is beautiful, clean and just plain wonderful! Great restaurants nearby. I will without a doubt book this place again when we travel and highly recommend this to anyone passing through!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
WOW! made our day and so much more!! It is very nice on a long trip to find an oasis where you can totally feel at home and well taken care of at all times. Thank you for rating our staff as exceptional and our hotel as a wonderful, clean gem. We agree that Lisa is outstanding as our lead front desk agent. So glad that she made you feel welcomed and totally satisfied. Just knowing that you will be back to be our guest again is the best recommendation of all!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice and friendly staff, good choices on breakfast. A higher price for a weekend night was more than I expected. Flat screen TV was nice, remote works well and internet a bit sporatic.

Only problem in this hotel is the A/C/heat unit blew on my neck when I used my computer at the desk; I got chilled but so far, not sick.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Senior Trip Contributor,

It is our great pleasure to have you stay with us! Your description of nice and friendly staff, with high marks for great breakfast and flat screen tv, means the world to us. We appreciate your feedback on the internet and the ac/heat unit. We always have front desk staff on duty to answer any and all needs, so please just give the desk a call and report what your need is to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We can help with internet connections and adjust the fan on the ac/heat unit as well. Thanks so much for the 5 star review!
Kind regards,
MBoyette
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Address: 270 North Equity Drive, Smithfield, NC 27577-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 Platinum Award winner hotel adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlet Mall. Featuring free hot breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles. We have a large meeting room for business meetings or family reunions. Area attractions include Smithfield Cinnemas, Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, Ava Gardner Museum and American Music Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Smithfield
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Sleep Inn Smithfield
Sleep Inn Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing