We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed one night and found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. We had a 2 bed non-smoking room and the room was large, the beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. We would definitely stay here again as it was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Great value for the money is just how we like to be known! Front desk staff who are known for their friendly and helpful approach is what we live by. We so appreciate your 5 star rating for cleanliness and hospitality! Yes our beds are cozy and loaded with lots of cuddly pillows. Knowing that you would stay with us again is the best recommendation of all.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 499 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

A pleasant stay at a budget motel. Our room was more than adequate with a king bed, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, shower with glass doors and plenty of toiletries and linens. Breakfast is included: egg patties, sausage, breads, waffles, muffins, donuts, cereal, yogurt, cheese, boiled eggs, juices, coffee all available in a bright and comfortable dining room. It's carpetted and has tables for two or four-not like so many school cafeteria stripped down decor.

The front desk is helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable. A good place for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col_Mustard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We loved your headline of " Clean, Convenient and Comfortable"! These are the 3 c's that we want our guests to experience when staying with us. So glad that you enjoyed our big walk-in shower, microfridge, and 32" flat screen tv. Just thrilled that you noted our new "Design to Dream" design which is carried over into our newly designed breakfast room. We've received lots of compliments on our new look and new additions to our Morning Medley breakfast. Thank you for giving us a Top review by a Trip Top Contributor!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Everyone was soooo nice...The manager on site was great and very friendly! Our server for the conference had an excellent demeanor while dealing with everyone. I can not wait to go back for our conference again!! I slept so good and I enjoyed every minute!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfrochcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We do have a beautiful conference room and so glad that you enjoyed our business expertise as well as our southern hospitality. We have a truly outstanding staff who have been awarded the Choice Hotel Apex Award for hospitality and service. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. Hoping that you'll come stay with us when you just want to get away, do a little outlet shopping and eat at the great restaurants close by. Thanks again for your most excellent review!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

what a great place!! we stayed on our way down and on the way home! The staff are so nice!! great breakfast and cookies at night..Very clean and big rooms..they had some smokings rooms and could not smell smoke at all..

Room Tip: any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hootie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Your super great review makes us know that our repeat guests are our most valued treasure! Just knowing a Trip Senior Contributor liked us enough to stay to and from Florida makes this Valentine's day so much sweeter!! Thanks too for acknowledging our great staff, breakfast and cookies. We're sending an arrow from Cupid's bow staight to your heart. It's guests like you that we just adore!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Super Friendly staff, very clean, price is right. Excellent breakfast and love the cookies at night.
Excellent place to stay if shopping in Smithfield, close to shopping. We have stayed many times over the past 6 years, on our way to and from Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Wow! What a treat to be recommended so nicely for cleanliness, right price and extra friendly staff. These are top priorities for us in making your stay an excellent one. Thanks so much for the rave review for our Morning Medley breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, and waffles. The afternoon Otis cookies are baked fresh and I'm so glad you enjoyed them. You are right, we are just next to the Outlets and the shopping is terrific! Thank you for staying with us so often on your way to and from Florida. We really appreciate you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was greeted by Holly who was friendly and welcoming when we arrived. I had booked online only an hour before and yet she had our request and room ready when we arrived. The rate was great and we got the quiet king room we wanted. The place is clean, clean, clean. Everything about the place says five star hotel, but the price is right for the frugal traveler. This place is a gem. There are several restaurants within walking distance and just off Route 95.

Room Tip: Staff is very accommodating and aim to please. If you ask for it, they will do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Ms. Sandy0106,

5 Star Dream Review!! from a Trip Top Contributor!! I went straight to the boss to let him know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Kudos to Holly for excellent front desk service, making sure your wishes were met and the room you needed was ready. It is our privilege to offer the very best room at the very best rate. We know that our guests go crazy for great service, great rooms, great price. Can't say enough how much your review means to us. Please let me know when you will return. Would love to give you an upgrade on your next stay.

Kind regards,
MBoyette, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found ourselves in town due to a family emergency. Originally stayed at a Hampton several miles away, moved to this Sleep Inn. The desk was very accomodating to get us a room with a morning arrival---- the room I reserved late the night before was not yet available so she moved us into a suite room at no extra charge. Very reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranger505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Ranger 505,

We know that you were staying with us due to a family emergency and wanted to get you into our very best room available as soon as possible. During stressful times it is always good to know that you have a safe and secure abode. I am so glad that I could meet you personally. Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend us so highly. We hope you can come again when things settle down. Just let me know and I will make sure you will have the very best!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#2 of 10 in Smithfield
863 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Smithfield Selma/I-95
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Smithfield
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Selma
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield

Address: 270 N Equity Dr, Smithfield, NC 27577-6031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Smithfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smithfield
#1 Family Hotel in Smithfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smithfield
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Platinum Award winner hotel adjacent to Carolina Premium Outlet Mall. Featuring free hot breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles. We have a large meeting room for business meetings or family reunions. Area attractions include Smithfield Cinnemas, Starbucks, Outback Steakhouse, Bob Evans, Ava Gardner Museum and American Music Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Smithfield
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield Hotel Smithfield
Sleep Inn Smithfield
Sleep Inn Hotel Smithfield
Smithfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing